Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.7
estrelas
1,240 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Melhores avaliações

JR
18 de Mai de 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
17 de Jun de 2021

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

Filtrar por:

201 — 223 de 223 Avaliações para o Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira

por Liang H

24 de Mai de 2017

very good course design and friendly for learners

por Dennis H

20 de Jan de 2017

Could go into more detail and be harder.

por Deepak K

1 de Jan de 2016

Very Nice course for Corporate Finance

por Pragyadeep M

7 de Jan de 2020

It is tough but it is interesting.

por rakotolahy

6 de Mai de 2016

Very clear explanations

por Vladimir L

26 de Jun de 2017

Great overall course.

por Doris W

14 de Mai de 2016

Easy to undersstand

por Majid A

28 de Mar de 2016

Good introduction!

por Umayal A

17 de Jun de 2016

Very good course!

por Azimjon U

18 de Jan de 2016

very good course

por aoun a

18 de Jul de 2016

Great Course.

por Abdirisak M A J

29 de Abr de 2017

I have lear

por RAGSHANA A

31 de Jan de 2021

well

por AJITH K B

26 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Dustin C

16 de Nov de 2020

The course is alright if you are a very independent self-learner. I found the presentation to be very boring. It reminded me of the professors who simply stood motionless in from of the class and read the powerpoint and book word for word in a mono tone voice. My suggestion is to maybe find someone who is a bit more animated to present. There is a ton of good content and the real world application does appear in the final peer reviewed project. However, I found the prompt to be extremely confusing and so did my other fellow learners. The question asked to "interpret and comment" a graph of financial ratio's. Many of the submissions I reviewed were confused in the same way that I was. I figured out eventually that I was meant to explain the data as a financial analyst would to an executive, but I saw that 2 out of 3 of the assessments that I graded simply listed the calculation results with no interpretation or comment. I can see how this would be confusing language and it should be made more clear.

por Abu Z

14 de Jun de 2020

The course is good but assignment has error and if someone didn't pass the assignment in 3 attempts then you have to wait for 360 hrs. The result of that learners/students times wasted a lot to pass the course.

por YJ L

7 de Fev de 2016

Assignment is only allowed for students who purchased the course. I don't think this is a way to encourage learning.

por Steph

27 de Mar de 2017

Good for learning how to calculate ratios and NPV. The course material doesn't explain the interpretation o

por Zhitao L

28 de Dez de 2015

Just for fresh beginner in this topic

por Vaishnavi B

19 de Jun de 2020

The problem is just the last Peer Gradeded Quiz.

por Aditya P

4 de Jan de 2016

More in-depth analysis would have been amazing.

por Jaiwant N A

10 de Mar de 2016

Average!

por Bjarne R

14 de Abr de 2021

Paul Kofmans accent is intolerable - If the course should work he would have to stop saying "F" everytime he should say "V" - iI´s highly disturbing constanstantly hearing "fan" instead "van", "infestors" instead of "investors" etc.