Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.7
estrelas
1,241 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Melhores avaliações

JR
18 de Mai de 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
17 de Jun de 2021

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 224 Avaliações para o Linguagem e Ferramentas de Análise Financeira

por Théodore L

15 de Jan de 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

por Dedy S

27 de Mai de 2020

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.

por Ajay P

28 de Dez de 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

por sutan a m

20 de Jun de 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

por Klaus B

22 de Jan de 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

por Prajjwal S

21 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, faced trouble in the last examination contributing 10%. this course explained all the insights of company financials I gained a lot of knowledge through this course. thank you, Coursera

por Laura B

22 de Ago de 2017

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.

por Nagy R

24 de Out de 2016

Great course! It was insightful yet everything was polished and on point. The knowledge and the "tools" are really useful, for someone who is a beginner and interested in Financial Analysis!

por Yongxuan L

7 de Fev de 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

por Shakir I

4 de Mar de 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

por Santiago R R

13 de Nov de 2020

The first two weeks were amazing. I thought week 3 could use a bit more content and interesting material. Week 4 was just okay.

por Jason M C

15 de Dez de 2015

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

por Francesca S V

1 de Mar de 2016

I quite enjoyed this course. It gave a good background on the necessary basics for financial analysis.

por Почкайлов М В

2 de Ago de 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

por Antoine C

21 de Jan de 2016

Great quality, learning, applications. Enathe language and tools expected after course completion.

por Albert t B

31 de Out de 2020

A good introduction with alot or practical task, the speaker could show a bit more enthusiasm

por sanket P

16 de Jan de 2017

The course was easy to understand. The example given were accurate to explain the concepts.

por Andrea

12 de Set de 2016

Really good course, great professor, good examples, good information and very useful

por YOGESHWARI T (

9 de Nov de 2020

Such an amazing course helped to learn a lot.....time worth it thank yu

por Breno J

1 de Mar de 2016

Basic introduction course.

But it is interesting and well developed.

por Ernesto P C

1 de Ago de 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

por Deleted A

22 de Mar de 2018

Very well presented, easy to follow, terms reasonably explained

por Jairo P C

8 de Fev de 2016

Great introductory course to understand financial statements

por Rafik M S

7 de Jun de 2016

The Course is very well structured and easy to grasp.

por Muhammad A N

3 de Out de 2019

Great course for learning about financial analysis