Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
2,091 classificações
613 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13 de Out de 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 605 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por roger m a

24 de Abr de 2020

The level and the way it progresses its very appropriate, but more than the theory behind it, which is great, I would like to emphasize the way it is explained, both the video and the explanation itself is super didactic.

por Tahir Y

4 de Fev de 2018

Wonderful course with practical case study. Love it!. I am now able to read balance sheet, income statement and case flow of any company and can make decisions. I am continuing the operation finance from the same school.

por Yana A

22 de Abr de 2020

Замечательный курс для новичков и тех, кто хочет вспомнить азы составления финансовой отчётности. Профессор рассказывает максимально понятно и простыми словами, так что можно с лёгкостью пройти на английском. Рекомендую!

por mickel n r

25 de Nov de 2020

a lot a important informatios a well organised videos with best sound and visual performance. the way to teach was more than enough for a basic person to understand and carry a lot of good informations for the future

por Mary M

25 de Set de 2020

A very detailed and in-depth look into balance sheets income statements and cash flow statements of companies and hands on experience in basic accounting journal entries etc. A lot to learn in a short period of time!!

por Justo T

17 de Abr de 2018

Sencillo y sustancial, excelente para comenzar y conocer criterios de contabilidad aplicados a administración y toma de decisiones en las empresas. Totalmente recomendado para principiantes y no tan principiantes.

por Felipe C

2 de Out de 2016

I learned quite a lot from this course. The videos were brief, but the material was well-explained. For a solid, general overview of financial statements and the logic behind them, I highly recommend this course.

por Soliman M

3 de Ago de 2020

i am really enjoyed in this course, and it made me understand the info in the balance sheet, income statement and cash flow who were not clearly understood to me before the course

thanks coursera for help us

por Stefeena D

17 de Out de 2020

This is a very helpful course and the professor is excellent. He explains well and have a voice that makes you want to listen. I had no education about accounting before and this course change that for me.

por Yasir A S

30 de Jun de 2020

Marc Badia is a brilliant instructor, and the course outline is outclassed, and the way Marc Badia explains, is brilliant. I suggest to all people who want to learn financial basics, must try this course

por Jimmy S

17 de Nov de 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

por Senkevych B

29 de Jul de 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer competently presents the material with examples. It is possible to test your knowledge in a test form. Answers to problems with solutions and explanations.

por Alexander N

14 de Out de 2020

The course was really helpful. I'd recommend this course to anyone who's interested in learning the basic of financial accounting. Prof. Marc Badia explains quite well. He's a FANTASTIC teacher

por TALEB M

22 de Nov de 2020

It was a distinct and fruitful experience that added to me theoretical information with valuable and practical exercises based on basic accounting .

I would thank the IESE and the profiessor .

por Jose S F

5 de Set de 2017

Es un curso de introducción, que empieza por las bases de la contabilidad y finaliza pudiendo hacer un análisis básico de un balance de explotación y la cuenta de resultados.

Muy recomendable.

por souvik s m

22 de Jun de 2020

prof marc badia explains each and every concept very crisply and also provides details understanding of each topics. I am really grateful to him for this course. Thank you very much Sir!!

por ANKIT S

5 de Out de 2020

Its an Good course to know more about basic of Accounts, it will help u to learn more about basic and clear out issue regarding balance sheet. Income statement and financial statements.

por Miquel S B

2 de Out de 2016

Principles of finantial accounting has helped me a lot to stablish a solid base in Finantial Accounting subjects. I highly recomend it as a clear introduction in the Finantial world.u

por Jonas T A V

8 de Nov de 2020

This course is simple and very fluid in making accounting understandable. It uses a single main except to explain the basics of financial accounting on how to interpret it properly.

por Michel G

11 de Mai de 2016

Curso ordenado y facil de seguir, excelente presentacion y el conocimiento adquirido es directamente aplicable. Muy util! El ingles del profesor es muy claro y el lenguaje es facil.

por Damini B

3 de Out de 2016

Great course. Very well explained and really helped me understand the concepts of the three financial statements explained in the course. The reading material is very informative.

por Zozan B

15 de Jul de 2020

I love Prof Badia's way of teaching, it is so easy to understand and makes accounting look a lot less daunting or complicated. I enjoyed the course thoroughly and learned a lot!

por Daya M

29 de Mai de 2020

This course is very fruitful during lockdown period I have learned how to analysis of financial statement , videos & reading materials are very easy to understand the concept.

por Arun A

7 de Set de 2020

very good foundational course for anyone trying to learn basics of financial accounting. Course is well paced and curriculum is well laid out. Professor Marc Badia is great.

por Sonam C (

18 de Out de 2020

The course was really helpful and relevant to my carrier. Having a online course like this helps us to gain more knowledge beside my daily works. Thanks for the course.