Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
2,461 classificações
712 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
17 de Nov de 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 711 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Manuel U C

24 de Ago de 2020

This course allows you to perfectly understand the most important basic concepts in the real day-to-day accounting of any company

por Twinkle J

26 de Jul de 2020

The basics of accounting are explained greatly. Being from an engineering background, I was still able to follow every bit of it.

por Arun R

24 de Out de 2017

It was quick and easy to understand, especially tracking a company and doing the workings simultaneously was a very good thought.

por Joao A V F

1 de Jul de 2018

Solid course, good foundations on accounting, and concise and clear explanations. Accounting is a bit boring but very necessary.

por Amber S

27 de Nov de 2020

This course really helped my learn all of the beginning terms and aspects of financial statements and how to interpret them .

por Aldora D K H S K J

27 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for those who have not a idea about what is the basic theories of accounting and principles of accounting.

por PRABHAT K

24 de Set de 2016

Excellent for beginners and each concept was delivered in an easy way along with practical examples. The pedagogy is awesome.

por Pawan B

16 de Jul de 2020

The course was very informative and quite interesting. The teaching method was brilliant considering the Book Store example!

por Reinaldo M

15 de Set de 2019

Very eloquently explained, no need for prior experience. This Business School should have more exposure. They are top notch.

por Alex C

6 de Jul de 2017

very good introduction to accounting, the materials and the presentations from the professor is awesome. Highly recommanded!

por Hadeel a

26 de Mar de 2020

I have learned a lot as a beginner in finance the professor explained in details that was very easy to understand.

thank you

por Christos K

9 de Set de 2018

Great Course. I recommend to anyone that has no background in Accounting. Easy to understand all concepts and principles.

por Boffano O

3 de Abr de 2017

Easy and concise. Learned how to read a financial statement and finally understood all the terms used in the Balance sheet.

por Bouqui S

8 de Mar de 2017

A great overview of the principles behind balance sheets, cash flow statements, income statements, and t-accounts/ledgers.

por Anushka

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course with great learning. Explanations were clear. Got to work on real time projects. Had fun doing this course.

por bhagooli p d

25 de Mai de 2020

it was a very helpful course and well detailed. i would say all can should try it to get better knowledge in accounting

por Surinder K

19 de Fev de 2017

Thanks to Prof. Marc Badia and everyone who framed this course in the best possible and simple way. Thanks to courser.

por Olzhas A

8 de Ago de 2020

nice but quite difficult course, but i confidently recommend it to everyone, even if you do not have any background!

por Malika A

3 de Mai de 2020

It was really enjoyable journey and I am happy for cmpleting it. Professor Marc Badia is a really talented teacher.

por Emil A

28 de Abr de 2020

The teacher was teaching very well. The facts over going business was very useful to understand. Thanks Marc Badia.

por Sergio A

3 de Out de 2016

Very helpful for beginners, I had a background of accounting but it help me a lot to refresh it. Great presentation

por Prajwal D P

30 de Abr de 2020

Too good course and professor Marc is very good at explaining everything. Thanks a lot sir and thank you Coursera.

por VENKATASUBRAMANIAN P L

19 de Out de 2020

A real and Good explanation by Prof. Marc Badia. I am now able to understand Basic Terms in Financial Statements.

por Ram K N

20 de Set de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. I am very happy and satisfied. For a non-financial person ike me, it helped me a lot

por Michel G M

4 de Out de 2017

This is a great course covering the essentials for financial accounting! i found it very useful in my daily life!