Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
1,796 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN

Aug 18, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG

Oct 14, 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 522 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Justo T

Apr 17, 2018

Sencillo y sustancial, excelente para comenzar y conocer criterios de contabilidad aplicados a administración y toma de decisiones en las empresas. Totalmente recomendado para principiantes y no tan principiantes.

por Felipe C

Oct 02, 2016

I learned quite a lot from this course. The videos were brief, but the material was well-explained. For a solid, general overview of financial statements and the logic behind them, I highly recommend this course.

por Soliman M

Aug 03, 2020

i am really enjoyed in this course, and it made me understand the info in the balance sheet, income statement and cash flow who were not clearly understood to me before the course

thanks coursera for help us

por Stefeena D

Oct 18, 2020

This is a very helpful course and the professor is excellent. He explains well and have a voice that makes you want to listen. I had no education about accounting before and this course change that for me.

por Yasir A S

Jun 30, 2020

Marc Badia is a brilliant instructor, and the course outline is outclassed, and the way Marc Badia explains, is brilliant. I suggest to all people who want to learn financial basics, must try this course

por Senkevych B

Jul 29, 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer competently presents the material with examples. It is possible to test your knowledge in a test form. Answers to problems with solutions and explanations.

por Alexander N

Oct 14, 2020

The course was really helpful. I'd recommend this course to anyone who's interested in learning the basic of financial accounting. Prof. Marc Badia explains quite well. He's a FANTASTIC teacher

por Jose S F

Sep 05, 2017

Es un curso de introducción, que empieza por las bases de la contabilidad y finaliza pudiendo hacer un análisis básico de un balance de explotación y la cuenta de resultados.

Muy recomendable.

por souvik s m

Jun 22, 2020

prof marc badia explains each and every concept very crisply and also provides details understanding of each topics. I am really grateful to him for this course. Thank you very much Sir!!

por ANKIT S

Oct 06, 2020

Its an Good course to know more about basic of Accounts, it will help u to learn more about basic and clear out issue regarding balance sheet. Income statement and financial statements.

por Miquel S B

Oct 02, 2016

Principles of finantial accounting has helped me a lot to stablish a solid base in Finantial Accounting subjects. I highly recomend it as a clear introduction in the Finantial world.u

por Michel G

May 11, 2016

Curso ordenado y facil de seguir, excelente presentacion y el conocimiento adquirido es directamente aplicable. Muy util! El ingles del profesor es muy claro y el lenguaje es facil.

por Damini B

Oct 03, 2016

Great course. Very well explained and really helped me understand the concepts of the three financial statements explained in the course. The reading material is very informative.

por Zozan B

Jul 16, 2020

I love Prof Badia's way of teaching, it is so easy to understand and makes accounting look a lot less daunting or complicated. I enjoyed the course thoroughly and learned a lot!

por Daya M

May 29, 2020

This course is very fruitful during lockdown period I have learned how to analysis of financial statement , videos & reading materials are very easy to understand the concept.

por Arun A

Sep 07, 2020

very good foundational course for anyone trying to learn basics of financial accounting. Course is well paced and curriculum is well laid out. Professor Marc Badia is great.

por Sonam C

Oct 19, 2020

The course was really helpful and relevant to my carrier. Having a online course like this helps us to gain more knowledge beside my daily works. Thanks for the course.

por Srijat V

Sep 14, 2020

Taught very well about how to use accounting in day to day life. I am about to implement these in my home business and analyzing companies for investing in.

Thank you! :)

por Ventura C

Sep 12, 2020

There were a few times where I was lost because it went so quickly, but otherwise It was a good course.

I would not blame that on the teacher - it is more my problem.

por Thisal S R

Oct 20, 2020

Actually very helpful course program. No words to say. I love this course, improved my knowledge. Brilliant !!! Thank you IESE for giving us this better education.

por SM S M

Oct 03, 2020

This course was fabulous & course content was also organized.I am accounting professional so this course is really help me to refurnished my accounting knowledge.

por MINGXING D

Oct 03, 2020

Very structural course organisation, clear and inspiring course speech, I highly recommend this course for learning about the principles of financial accounting.

por Sergi C J

Oct 12, 2016

Very interesting. Concentrates on the learning of fundamentals. A must-do for anyone coming from a non-business background. Very good review for business majors.

por Barnabas T

Sep 07, 2020

The course is laid out in simple modules. It's also very encouraging knowing that you're interacting with real life documents in the later parts of the course.

por Kira A Ö

Oct 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this course. Professor Badia‘s way of explaining the course material was great, additional reading material proved to be very helpful!