Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
2,407 classificações
697 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13 de Out de 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtrar por:

676 — 692 de 692 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Jeremiah R

13 de Abr de 2021

As astudent I had the opportunity to sit alongside my father whilest doing the course a few times as he is an accountant, He kept complimenting this system claiming that it had been broken down and simplified much more than when he did his studies.

I enjoyed this section and look forward to continuing this course.

por Enrique G M

22 de Mar de 2021

The course is clear and gives a good introduction to the concepts. However, the assessment could be better, in particular the practical exercises. Several of them refer to calculations that have not been shown earlier on or are put in a way that is somehow further advanced than this introductory course should be.

por Chaunelle L

19 de Jan de 2021

Finally understood the different financial statements and grasping their meanings. This course really helped achieve that, however, I believe you need some basic prior knowledge and understanding of Accounting in order to truly be successful in this course. Luckily, I did so it was easy to follow along

por Bongi R

18 de Dez de 2020

Very interesting. Some of the points regarding definitions were lost - Prof Badia explained this so much better than reading but notes and slowing down the video was needed for me to recall these.

por VENKATESHA B

14 de Jul de 2021

Tests were very good. You could pass these tests only when there is a good understanding of the subject. Prof. Bheda's articulation of the subject was amazing.

por Sheena E

7 de Fev de 2021

This was a good foundation course. It allowed me to brush up on my past knowledge. I am definitely interested in completing the Specialization

por KinMeng C

8 de Abr de 2021

This course let me refresh my accounting knowledge and enhance my analytical skill on financial statement.

por Shannice M D

5 de Jan de 2021

They just need to be a little more clearer on the creating of the quiz questions

por KagisoNdou

28 de Jan de 2021

It was a great refresher. I enjoyed the cause. Thank you

por Gabriel F

9 de Dez de 2020

Good intro to accounting.

por István K

7 de Mai de 2021

Overall good course.

por Victoria A A

30 de Jun de 2021

very educational

por Umair A

7 de Jan de 2021

good

por Lea H

1 de Jan de 2021

it was good and practical enough but the delivery can be improved. he kept going back and forth and it was a bit all over the place. some of the stuff from this course i actually understood in the second one, finance for managers, because it was much better structured

por Rachel R

24 de Mar de 2021

This course wasn't the easiest to understand for me. I thought the professor was hard to follow and didn't give thorough details which is what I need to learn. Coming in having no accounting background at all, this course was very hard.

por Deron S D

18 de Mar de 2021

I am dropping out from this course

por Deleted A

26 de Mar de 2021

bad