Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
1,959 classificações
575 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13 de Out de 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 568 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Clarence A

8 de Nov de 2020

I failed my accounting class in college. Two of them. Mostly because both professors really didn't know how to illustrate concepts in bite-sized pieces that demonstrate why and where money moves in a company. However, Professor Badia did it so well that I was wondering while taking the course why I failed accounting if it could be explained in such an easy way that almost everyone could understand. I really enjoyed taking this course and it made me feel like not all is lost even if I had a hard time in accounting previously. It's all about DOUBLE-ENTRY ACCOUNTS!!! Also as a point of improvement, maybe we can add more practice problems to help refine the concepts that were taught. They don't have to be complex, just enough to prepare user to understand the concepts prior to the quizzes and get them in a more accounting-centered mindset.

por Dingfei Z

18 de Ago de 2017

All is great except the last part. You didn't really teach in detail for how to interpret a company's financial statements. I had to watch the last 4 or 5 videos over and over again and do some research on my own. For example, you can calculate the ROS or ROE; but what should that be to be considered "VERY profitable"? You can calculate the days of sales in inventory, but how long should that be to be considered as "good"? How much cash do you need to be considered as having a "good" liquidity? These terms are very vague. I understand that you have no problem making such judgements, since you are experienced. But I'm not. So I just can't tell these things without having a precise criteria. And many other things were vague as well. I feel like the course ended abruptly. Maybe this course needs a Week 5. So 4 stars for 4 weeks.

por Jim L

21 de Jan de 2017

I thought the ideas were presented well at first and it was easy for me (a novice in the subject) to keep up. However, it ramped up for the last two weeks. I ended up doing some more research before understanding the concepts. Great examples throughout. Ultimately, challenging (therefore rewarding). I look forward to the other courses in the Foundations series.

por Mikel E

11 de Ago de 2016

This is a very interesting course, I would hace liked the teacher would explain a little bit more about NOF and Operational ratios, go further on this topics and less analysisi of Balance Sheet and P&L.

But in general, great explanations and videos and completely easy to understand everything, very good examples.

por Laurie G

18 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed the course but in the 4th week it became a bit daunting for me. It seemed like a lot all at once so I struggled through it. I did not do the peer grading since I wont continue this as a career. The instructor did an awesome job. I thank you for letting me take this course through Maine unemployment.

por Laura A D P

5 de Nov de 2017

Es un muy buen curso. Perfecto para personas que no son contadores y no buscan serlo. Con este curso logras aprender a leer estados financieros y, como su nombre lo dice, a partir de ellos poder tomar decisiones informadas. Le doy 4 estrellas porque los subtítulos son muy mejorables

por Daniel

21 de Ago de 2017

The last part of interpretation of the Financial Statements is a little less accurate (or too quick) in terms of methodology, at least for a total beginner like me. In general I enjoyed the course and learned the basics I wanted to learn. Very nice!

por Dina A

27 de Mar de 2017

Peer-Grading assignment is not completely fair. Depending on them is not logical since not all of them are fully educated in this course that's the reason we're taking the course in the first place. but over all it is good and the proff is amazing.

por JOVIE B L

28 de Jul de 2020

The content is taught in a very simplistic manner. The texts that come under the required readings can be a little complex, however, once you clear the weekly quizzes, you'll be able to garner a firm understanding of the lessons.

por Muhammad W M

10 de Dez de 2018

This course is very good and give high information about accounting and how we understand and analysis the financial position of the organization. Time frame of this course is so short.

por ADITI K

3 de Ago de 2020

I am new to learn accounting. This course has helped me to learn new thing but I have faced problem in solving quizzes for week 3 and 4. I have that way was also thought.

por Rahul R S

29 de Mai de 2020

I learn lot about the basic Accounting fundamentals .How analysis the company financial statements and find out that the company are in profit or loss .

por Felipe L

10 de Out de 2017

A well done course. The structure and the exercises throughout the semester blended nicely to create a smooth and challenging experience.

por Camila B

21 de Ago de 2016

Professor was very good, easy to learn. I only do not give it a 5 because I wish accrual accounting had been discussed more at length.

por Faazia H R

29 de Set de 2020

It was an interesting course, however more explanation is needed for the challenging questions since this is a beginners course.

por Pauline K

15 de Ago de 2016

Beautifully delivered, made it easy to understand material that was new to me. I highly recommend

por Keziah T P

11 de Ago de 2020

This course will help you refresh your knowledge about the basic core concept of accounting.

por Shineece P

2 de Dez de 2020

This course was good, well put together but he moved a little too fast on some topics.

por Salvator O

6 de Jun de 2020

Great course, challenging, but you'd learn how to make sense of financial statement

por Caio

13 de Jul de 2018

I my opinion the course should have more details showing how to evaluate a company.

por Abdulaziz A

30 de Ago de 2020

The peer reviewed assignment is the end is completely unnecessary and exhaustive.

por Dibyayan G

21 de Mai de 2016

This is very good course for beginners and well explained wit practical example

por Ram P

28 de Ago de 2018

Nice real time examples to make the non financial guys understand. Good work !

por Daniel G

30 de Jun de 2020

Me ha gustado mucho, exponen las nociones básicas de la contabilidad.

por Khurram A

17 de Ago de 2018

Its good and easy to understand for every accounts and finance person