Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,429 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR
20 de Mai de 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
16 de Jan de 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 253 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Smaran R B

26 de Abr de 2018

Great Course

por DEEPAN R K V

19 de Set de 2020

nice course

por Marguerite S

22 de Fev de 2021

Thank you

por anuwat

12 de Out de 2020

thank you

por Amir M E

5 de Fev de 2017

very good

por James K

11 de Out de 2018

AWESOME!

por Yijie R

19 de Jul de 2020

Useful!

por Cesar P

21 de Abr de 2017

thanks!

por Brandon H

28 de Jun de 2018

Great!

por Ibrahim R

4 de Mar de 2018

thanks

por Yahya A A

13 de Abr de 2020

great

por prakhar k

26 de Mai de 2019

great

por Razanah

8 de Out de 2020

Good

por Pankaj K j

27 de Set de 2020

Good

por 301Kenil A

26 de Set de 2020

good

por NIDHI P J

24 de Set de 2020

good

por Umair K

7 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Anup J

24 de Jun de 2020

good

por soumya s

10 de Jun de 2018

good

por Abdul R B

20 de Mai de 2020

N/A

por Nipun S D

17 de Set de 2020

Critical feedback : Some grey areas left for me as I still dont get the complete picture of what bonds are perhaps i need to wait for investment finance class.Overall strictly by the perspective fo accounting the module is great for beginner

Positive feeback: I really liked the fact that we are using so many financial statements. More than 72 i believe which really helps.I really like the relevance watch articles.I really like the professor that he entertains every single question.He is amazing !!

por Mangala S

16 de Mar de 2019

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

por Abbas K

1 de Fev de 2017

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

por Alaa a m

1 de Fev de 2018

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

por Phichet W

10 de Jan de 2021

I think Week 4 is a bit fast, but considering this specialization is part of a real degree, which requires additional hours registered separately at the university, I guess it might be considered well-paced.