Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,429 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR
20 de Mai de 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
16 de Jan de 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 253 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Marilia B d S

12 de Abr de 2021

Great course on Accounting, especially if you're a foreign student and want to learn more about US GAAP.

por Shrikant T

4 de Out de 2020

Excellent professor. Explained all the concepts really well. The pace and content of course are perfect!

por Esteban R G

18 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso; es difícil, sobre todo ocupar tanto tiempo para alcanzarlo; pero al final vale la pena.

por Rajeev K S

22 de Mai de 2020

Very much informative session with a lot of learning of Financial Accounting and its operating structure

por Gina E

11 de Nov de 2020

Outstanding course and instructor. I really appreciate the teaching method and the case solutions.

por Steve G

21 de Jan de 2020

Really appreciate instructors teaching style, very easy to follow and I have learned so much!

por Julian A

7 de Mai de 2020

This is. a very good course. The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend it

por Levi G T

6 de Ago de 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

por Giang T B

25 de Abr de 2021

The course is so informative and very easy to follow. Professor Urcan is a great lecturer

por safeel n

28 de Mai de 2020

Very good training . All classes have good quality. Teachers' presentation is excellent.

por Jacqualine O

4 de Mar de 2018

Great class! Professor Oktay made accounting understandable for non-accounting students.

por COLLIN M

24 de Mar de 2017

I liked that this class was very much right to the point. Made it very easy to follow.

por Kgotso

21 de Abr de 2021

The course is very help in terms of giving more knowledge about the fiinance industry

por Richard S I S

27 de Jan de 2021

Well presented. Great subject matter content. Greatly improved my Financial acuity.

por Prem S R

19 de Jul de 2020

After learning this course, i am able to construct any cash flow statement. Loved it!

por Antonio M

21 de Set de 2019

Lots of excellent information to give you a good foundation in financial accounting.

por Hebinna J

18 de Set de 2020

Overall the course was really helpful to understand basic concepts of accountings!

por Jonathan C

27 de Ago de 2020

Difficult but eye opening. Material is high quality and professor is very helpful.

por Eunji S

11 de Fev de 2019

Very difficult but helpful in understanding the importance of cash flow management

por Eletha R

24 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course, very informative and I can now apply the skills I have learnt.

por Emeka J E

27 de Set de 2020

It was an expository learning Experience. The professor is highly knowledgeable.

por Joe F

9 de Set de 2018

Professor Urcan really made this course enjoyable and is a fantastic instructor!

por Sirsendu S

29 de Jun de 2017

good course learnt a lot of finance ; only problem is understanding profs accent

por Palito J E

3 de Jul de 2020

very good combination of course material with practice and real case problem.

por PUTTEPU V R V A

27 de Set de 2020

Worth learnings and these basics which are helpful for further concepts