Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
782 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Melhores avaliações

TH

14 de nov de 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS

26 de abr de 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 157 Avaliações para o Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

por Rodrigo Z

8 de jun de 2020

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

por Eduardo G

19 de abr de 2021

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

por Henry B

30 de jan de 2021

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

por Stephen S

17 de out de 2021

This is a great course if you are seeking an introduction to some of the big-picture financial concepts that are used to evaluate firms and business models. The instructors are great. Just know going in that you may find the 3rd week disproportionally challenging. I am highly recommending the course!

por Poonam P J M

30 de nov de 2020

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

por Thomas P

27 de mar de 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

por Rajkumar T

19 de fev de 2022

The course is really interetsting and very unique in its way,howeever, it can further be improved by adding some excel based predictive analytics examples in module four to correlate with the theory explained by professor.

I really enjoyed it.

por Lauren S

24 de mai de 2020

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

por Румянцев Е Л

19 de jul de 2020

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

por SHRESTHA A

4 de mai de 2020

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

por Felicity A L

30 de mai de 2020

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

por James J L

11 de fev de 2022

Basic overview on Financial Analysis. Should bring in more healthcare related items and review healthcare financial statements and financial drivers

por Elizabeth A

18 de mai de 2020

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

por Yann P

7 de out de 2020

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

por Diana C

5 de abr de 2022

I think it contains a lot of useful information, however, I think you should make it a little bit simplier, specially the accounting subjects

por Michael L

25 de jul de 2020

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

por Alex M

19 de fev de 2021

Good course - time spent examining real world financial statements and real world predictive analytics were the most helpful for me!

por Nolan N

11 de jan de 2021

Solid class to allow you to be more comfortable with this subject, but will need the practical application to truly understand.

por ARITRA P

10 de mai de 2020

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

por Ekaterina V

13 de jun de 2020

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

por Ahmed A

27 de jun de 2020

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

por Sajjad H S

24 de jun de 2020

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.

por Shiva K

2 de set de 2018

A very good course. Would have rated it higher if there were more Healthcare content.

por Mackson M

9 de jun de 2020

Amazing Course ....I had a really fun time learning this course...thank u so much!!!!

por Sanyam S

1 de nov de 2020

Amazing course to get started in the advancement of finance and accounts.