Chevron Left
Voltar para Finance for Startups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finance for Startups da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
210 classificações

Sobre o curso

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Melhores avaliações

SD

8 de mai de 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU

7 de mai de 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 57 Avaliações para o Finance for Startups

por PERINA A

20 de set de 2020

Easy to understand course. Thank you very much.

por Edileta P

16 de nov de 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

por Srushti S B

18 de mai de 2020

it was very useful and intresting topic.

por Abderahmane T

19 de abr de 2021

C'est une formation très utile

por Julia A P N

27 de mai de 2020

Informative and useful

por MEGA R N S

17 de out de 2020

Yayy good learning

por Prakarsh D r

6 de mai de 2022

It is very useful

por Sakhyatha T

11 de jul de 2020

good and helpful

por WAFIQ A

28 de nov de 2020

good learning

por Kamaludin

14 de dez de 2018

Very helpful

por HONG L C

17 de out de 2020

very good

por Elgin G

7 de out de 2020

It's fun

por Oke I A

22 de set de 2020

Good

por 19_061 w A

23 de jun de 2022

Kusus ini mengajarkan tentang ilmj finansial yang cocok sekali di era saat ini. Kursus ini mengajarkan dasar finansial yang dibutuhkan untuk memulai suatu start up atau suatu usaha. Seperti balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement. Selain itu, tidak hanya membaca atau melihat vidio saja, namun juga praktik dalaam merancang sebuah start up sederhana

This course teaches about financial science which is very suitable in today's era. This course teaches the financial foundations needed to start a start-up or a business. Such as balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement. In addition, not only reading or watching videos, but also practicing in designing a simple start up

por Robert F

15 de nov de 2021

The information in this course is incredibly useful for startups. The explanation is sparse but logically set out, step by step. No words are wasted! There is a quite a lot of assumed knowledge, and very little additional explanation around the numbers used, so you have to look into things yourself to help things make sense. When you do the tests, there is no explanation when you get a wrong answer, or even any information telling you what the right answer is. Which makes it impossible to learn from your mistake.

por Oussama Z

11 de mar de 2022

the course was not good enough for many people like me, i expected a lot from this course but the explaining of many things was not satisfied, esspecially the 3rd week, i didn't got anyting but i used Youtube many times to understand many terms that the profesor haven't explained well, but in the end i needed the course and it gave me many new information in finance, and it was a good challenge for me to finish it, thank you COURSERA and big thanks to the professor so much.

por Paula H

9 de nov de 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.

por wulan a

28 de jun de 2022

This course teaches about financial science which is very suitable in today's era. This course teaches the financial foundations needed to start a start-up or a business. Such as balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement. In addition, not only reading or watching videos, but also practicing in designing a simple start up

por NEERAJ K S

26 de jun de 2020

Nice and systematic arrangements of the course make anyone to understand and get benefits from it and learn the strategy to manage their funds and it's use.

But please elaborate the formula and questions in detail for clear and quick understanding of the practice questions.

por Prenish B

19 de ago de 2020

Learned Basics of Finance. I am happy now I can create Balance sheets on my own. Since this is my first course in finance, there were a little difficulty on some terms and formulas used. It would be great it Prof explained a bit about derivation and some terms.

por Saurabh j

17 de abr de 2022

Please define the each finance terms before using it in the course so that one individual have no need to google it again and again for finding correct and meaningful definition of terms and can have more focus on the course .

Rest everything is fine .

por prasadarao s

5 de jun de 2020

Very much practical exposure. Thanks for the insights. Best regards.

por Alvaro G T

21 de set de 2021

Would like a better more expanded view of the BS

por luthfi a

28 de ago de 2021

not ready the answer and elaborate after submit

por Abhyas R

9 de mai de 2020

Great learning material! Thanks a lot.