Chevron Left
Voltar para Finance for Startups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finance for Startups da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
175 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Melhores avaliações

SD
8 de Mai de 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU
7 de Mai de 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Finance for Startups

por SUNNY D D

9 de Mai de 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

por UR20

8 de Mai de 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

por Daniel N L T

29 de Abr de 2021

I loved every bit of it.

por Christoph M

12 de Ago de 2020

This is a brilliant introductory course into finance and startup investment for non-finance folks. I am truly impressed how clearly and concisely Mr. Ahn introduces the various concepts. His simplified examples are easy to understand, yet drive the point home. This course will give you the basics and it does so very well. With this knowledge you can then go and dig deeper with more specialized resources.

por Dowon H

2 de Nov de 2021

I learned a lot about finance throughout this course! I am a stem student who wishes to establish his own startup which facilitates machine learning and expands the access to broader area, and I needed to take a course which could teach me how to take control of finance. By taking this course, I believe I have stepped closer to my future. 감사합니다!

por Marharyta V

9 de Set de 2020

Good course to understand all the basics. Especially I like that all question in Tests are practical. You need to sit down and calculate. It really helps to learn the material and not just repeat what has been said during the lectures.

por Inspire w D

9 de Set de 2019

Its is a good course on the basics of finance for any startup entrepreneur. An easy going and conceptually sound course. I would definitely recommend this to any new startup founders without a MBA/Commerce background.

por Ahmet Z E

2 de Set de 2018

Execellent course, I found an oppurtunity meeting with Professor Steve Ahn. He is so friendly additionally in sociial life. I suggest eveyone this course for intrested. Thanks for everything...

por Phanish C

8 de Out de 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

por Adrian K L

12 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much for perfectly explaining these difficult courses. This gave me a challenge, but it's truly worth it. Thank you professor!

por Raphael G B R

18 de Dez de 2018

Very concise and complete course. The examples used clearly illustrate the principles taught . I recommend this course for my colleagues.

por Leandro R Z S

2 de Nov de 2020

The course is excellent ! it teaches you very important fundamentals of financing in general and startups in particular.

por Genaro R

18 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, I recommend it for everybody with a startup and in need of valuation. Thank you Steve for the content!

por Satyukov S R

11 de Set de 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.

Thank you! It was understandable.

por Awoma S O

31 de Mai de 2019

This course was very insightful. I'll recommend it as a must for first-time founders.

por Carlo M R

18 de Jan de 2020

it is a complete course that covers all the corporate finance fundamental pillars

por JinSong K

22 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much, Professor. I got very valuable knowledge from this course.

por Jafar K

18 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for the master's explanations, which were simple and understandable

por MARY A S P

31 de Out de 2020

Learned a lot! Will use this skill to create my own start-up!

por Antonio E R S

11 de Dez de 2020

Excellent to learn and practice valuation for startups

por Lakshmi M B

6 de Jul de 2020

A great course, very useful and very understandable.

por PERINA A

20 de Set de 2020

Easy to understand course. Thank you very much.

por Edileta P

16 de Nov de 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

por Srushti S B

18 de Mai de 2020

it was very useful and intresting topic.

por Abderahmane T

19 de Abr de 2021

C'est une formation très utile