Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,797 classificações
794 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 785 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Augustus M

2 de Jul de 2016

good

por Kulinich V

24 de Fev de 2016

nice

por ahmed m

6 de Fev de 2016

nice

por Akshyah

14 de Jun de 2020

bb

por Christian P

1 de Out de 2015

ok

por José G G

11 de Nov de 2020

G

por Joanna T

15 de Jan de 2019

G

por Piia K P

19 de Nov de 2017

g

por Antonio D

1 de Jul de 2017

.

por Lavanya U

4 de Abr de 2016

F

por Hamad

21 de Dez de 2015

T

por Shahad A

6 de Dez de 2015

a

por Raul L F

2 de Nov de 2015

E

por Kristen D G

26 de Nov de 2019

A great overview of finance for someone with decent math skills but no background in finance or accounting. After taking this course, I feel that I can read discussions of finance without getting overwhelmed and ask intelligent questions on presentations regarding finance. I gave four stars instead of five because there were almost no practice exercises. Finance is about calculations and calculations require practice--it would have been much easier to master the material if the course had included more practice exercises.

por ceyhan g

2 de Set de 2015

Course is so clear to understand and content is fair enough to learn basics of finance.

It won't make you finance guru but you will be able to learn essentials.

Lecturer David Standen has ability to transfer his knowledge to audience, so the lessons are easy to understand and comprehensible.

More graphics, more animations or more visual items can be added to lessons to boost comprehension.

por Weimar D A S

4 de Mai de 2020

Es un muy buen curso, explican los temas con ejemplos comunes del diario lo cual lo hacen entendible. Es una gran experiencia y la base para continuar en este mundo de las finanzas. Personalmente no encontré los ejercicios de práctica en la plataforma, eso seria mi punto a corregir porque harían los temas mas aterrizados y enriquecedores.

por Nilesh J

9 de Mar de 2016

This is a good course for non-finance folk. My only wish is that the assignments or the lectures had more examples where we could practice and find out if we are making mistakes or getting things right. More math please! Highly recommended for anyone wishing to enter the world of P/E ratios, discounted cash flows, ROIs etc.

por Will B

27 de Ago de 2015

Great intro course and very helpful in building understanding for someone who is not familiar with the financial terms. Instructor had great presentation skills and provided excellent real world examples and insights. I highly recommend this course for anyone who needs a basic understanding of finance and business concepts.

por Troy B

27 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting course, high level of course due to the time frame. Could have done more with examples of the application of the valuation formulas near the end to see the various methods and companies in different markets to determine actual value vs Market Cap. I really enjoyed the course. Very engaging instructor.

por Riyako B

15 de Mai de 2020

The lecturer is friendly and conversational. It was a great course to learn about finance in a short time. It made me want to learn more about the field. However, the slides could use more pictures/visual aids and the first reference guide was super confusing as a non native speaker without finance knowledge.

por Matt P

8 de Jan de 2016

This course was a good, quick introduction to finance for those of us who haven't been really exposed. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that there were not enough examples of actually calculating ratios to understand what exactly needs to go into getting the numbers required.

por Abhijit S

22 de Out de 2015

Very good for dummies in finance or pure techies. Can add a bit more content in IRR, ROI topics as we come across those quite often. Also these topics will help engineers with technical knowledge to understand the bigger picture of financial viability of the projects they handle.

por Rachita C

14 de Ago de 2015

A very nicely addressed course for the non-financial professions to apprehend. Short and to-the-point. However, if the course provided a non-paid certificate, just for keeping purposes, it would have attracted a wider audience. But overall, worth putting efforts and time into !

por pawan m

10 de Fev de 2016

Good course for Non-finance people or people who interact too much with the financial chaps. With this course, One will not sit as a duck from the next time he / she sit in the business plan or other meetings, where price, cost, revenue, profit, performance, etc are disuccsed.

por Ahmad R

20 de Ago de 2015

Highlight: The concept of the course itself is great and the course is well structured that makes it easy to follow. It was very basic yet had a lot of new information that will help advance in more detailed programs.

Lowlights: Need more focus and details on the Cost module.