Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,699 classificações
777 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 767 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Luiz R V F

7 de Out de 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

por Prabhneet K

26 de Abr de 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

por Rachel M

27 de Set de 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

por Danee L

5 de Nov de 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

por Praveen

29 de Nov de 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

por Estefania T

1 de Mar de 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

por Spyridon X

20 de Out de 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

por Yuehan C

25 de Nov de 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

por Daniel C I

2 de Nov de 2020

Este es un curso que todos los profesionales independiente de nuestra formación deberíamos aprender, lo recomiendo mucho.

por Tousif J

5 de Out de 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

por Anubhav R

2 de Abr de 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

por Ankita K

20 de Out de 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

por Keylor Q Q

28 de Out de 2020

El curso es muy interesantes ya que habla sobre términos que desconocía pero que ahora entiendo gracias a la explicación

por Rawdha S M A Q

21 de Jun de 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts

por HEMANT K

8 de Jun de 2020

Amazing and very insightful course for those who are far from financial world. It changed the way I look at finance now.

por María d C O R

9 de Ago de 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

por Carlos A C C - F

17 de Jan de 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

por Rahul S

21 de Dez de 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

por Michelle R

10 de Set de 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises

por Kitahara Y

20 de Ago de 2020

Interesting to a self-employed person like myself. Useful and practical tips that helps running a small business.

por Saad R

21 de Jun de 2020

The course is well deserved to be 5 stars. The contents of course are concise yet the content is fairly powerful.

por Yeimy M J G

24 de Out de 2020

El curso es de bastante ayuda para el aprendizaje de las finanzas, estoy muy feliz por mi progreso en esta área.

por Mohammad M H

19 de Jul de 2020

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

por Anjali k

27 de Ago de 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP

por Pedro A B P

30 de Ago de 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.