Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,955 classificações
818 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 807 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Jan G

28 de Mar de 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

por Fouad A

6 de Jun de 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

por Sergio d S M

28 de Jan de 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

por Amr A

6 de Out de 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

por JasonTang

7 de Set de 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

por Annette P F

10 de Abr de 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

por Kenneth C

26 de Out de 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

por Giacomo M

23 de Mar de 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

por Mohammed S

13 de Dez de 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

por Robert G

31 de Jan de 2021

Excellent and well covered broad range of topics for people not a inclined to finance concepts.

por Sasha E

21 de Set de 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.

por Filip J

17 de Fev de 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

por Mychajlo C

23 de Mar de 2020

That course gives a good overview of finance concepts for a person who never touched this topic

por David H

23 de Out de 2019

Great review of material related to basics of finance. Highly recommend. Very well presented.

por Ahmed A

29 de Set de 2016

A very simple coarse to understand the different financial terms and its usage to the business

por Abhishek G H

20 de Nov de 2020

Really helpful for people with a non-finance background to get a grasp of the basic concepts!

por Ignacio D L

4 de Set de 2017

Succinct and very well explained synthesis of finance with a practical twist. I recommend it.

por Harvey L

21 de Set de 2020

The instructor explains important and useful concepts in very simple and understandable way.

por Ashish S

2 de Fev de 2019

I run a small consulting firm. This course helped me in understanding the basics of Finance.

por Wahyu W

11 de Set de 2015

It was clear and simply understandable for non-financial professionals like us. Yet, useful.

por Md L R R

20 de Abr de 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Cesar

14 de Ago de 2017

Easy to follow, great overview, enough to confidently use in general finance conversations.

por chan k m

31 de Dez de 2016

Giving a good understanding on the financial ratio and how it preform in a business cycle.

por David P

21 de Out de 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.

por Dragan G

9 de Ago de 2016

For the first time I really understood some stuffs that I'd never knew. Thank you so much!