Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,683 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 766 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Luiz G M A

18 de Set de 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

por Goh W K

14 de Set de 2020

Easy to understand and follow and sufficient basic knowledge for a new micro start up self proprietor like me.

por Sumant D

26 de Jul de 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

por Ariel W

2 de Abr de 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

por Miko J

31 de Jan de 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

por saif a

1 de Fev de 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

por Arjuna H

20 de Set de 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

por José E C S

30 de Mai de 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

por Debarati B

27 de Dez de 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

por Abu. M H

29 de Jan de 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

por Aqil H

17 de Out de 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

por Jatin P

7 de Set de 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

por Karen X

18 de Dez de 2018

Very nice introduction with some basic finance essences. Verrrry appreciated . Good luck to all of you.

por Sofía V d l T A L

18 de Out de 2020

Great course! If you're starting to learn about this topic, this course will be very appealing to you!

por Arjun S

20 de Mai de 2020

Great course, short and sweet. The instructor's explanations were to the point and easy to understand.

por Jan G

28 de Mar de 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

por Fouad A

6 de Jun de 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

por Sergio d S M

28 de Jan de 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

por Amr A

6 de Out de 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

por JasonTang

7 de Set de 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

por Annette P F

10 de Abr de 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

por Kenneth O C V

26 de Out de 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

por Giacomo M

23 de Mar de 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

por Mohammed S

13 de Dez de 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

por Sasha E

21 de Set de 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.