Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,113 classificações
685 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 679 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por pratik s

Mar 22, 2020

It was a great overview and touched many topics a working professional or someone starting in management sector should have knowledge about.

por Sohan L B

May 17, 2020

All Basics of Finance well explained!

Only few practical examples of the ratios can be included in the course which will help more.

Good One!

por Donghan C

Jan 04, 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

por Titis A L

Apr 20, 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

por Pauline T

Jan 19, 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

por Щедрин Н А

Nov 14, 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

por Rufino G R

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

por Shaunak G

Nov 10, 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

por Luiz R V F

Oct 07, 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

por Prabhneet K

Apr 26, 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

por Rachel M

Sep 28, 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

por Danee L

Nov 05, 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

por Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

por Estefania T

Mar 01, 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

por Spyridon X

Oct 20, 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

por Yuehan C

Nov 25, 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

por Tousif J

Oct 05, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

por Anubhav R

Apr 02, 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

por Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

por Rawdha S M A Q

Jun 21, 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts

por HEMANT K

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing and very insightful course for those who are far from financial world. It changed the way I look at finance now.

por María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

por Carlos A C C - F

Jan 17, 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

por Rahul S

Dec 21, 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

por Michelle R

Sep 10, 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises