Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,784 classificações
788 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 778 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Md S H

26 de Mai de 2020

The professor is not able to make me understand clearly

por Olabimpe S

16 de Abr de 2017

Easy to follow and understand.

Actually interesting..

por Maripas D L Á S H

19 de Nov de 2020

es complicado de entender, pero muy bien explicado

por montserrat s

6 de Fev de 2016

it was very simple , but i expected more content

por Sunil G

27 de Set de 2015

Good content for a short duration course.

por Dung T N

16 de Mai de 2020

Too fast, lack of examples

por Seho J

13 de Mar de 2016

hard to understand for me

por Ibrahem A M A

20 de Jul de 2017

Isn't beginner-friendly.

por Mohamed M

17 de Ago de 2019

need more examples

por NANDHINIE M

13 de Fev de 2020

found useful

por Mohamed T K

21 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Sourav S

25 de Jul de 2017

Good

por Abdulhakim M A A

4 de Mai de 2020

t

por Nart A

25 de Out de 2015

First noticeable thing is that the instructor doesn't convey competence very well. He lacks the practical examples to explain the principles more efficiently. The result for me was that, although he chose not to go deep, the principles weren't as clear, memorable or relevant as I think they could have been.

I did learn a few useful things of course, but it was a disappointment in general.

por Janarthanan B

4 de Out de 2015

Please include exercises for computing the ratios and the valuation methods. In-video questions would have helped more. The quiz does not actually test the understanding of the topic in-depth. There can be some external readings suggested - resources that help us get more understanding on the subjects discussed.

por Deleted A

11 de Fev de 2018

ROE = Net Income ($1,280) / Shareholder's Equity ($3,062) = 42%, not 43%. Your mistake in the assignment causes me to be given 0 points.

por Michal G

31 de Mar de 2016

Very general content. Not as useful as I thought it would be, but maybe I should have read the introduction better:)

por Bobby A

9 de Out de 2015

Pretty hard to Keep track but the content was good.

I probably need to be a bit more focussed next time.

por Felipe P S

25 de Set de 2018

IT´S A VERY BASIC COURSE. IT´S MISSING ALL ABOUT INTEREST RATES, AND THAT´S WHAT I´M LOOKING FOR.

por Mahesh N

13 de Nov de 2017

This course is pretty hand-wavy with very less details/examples.

por Siddhivinayak S

12 de Ago de 2019

Very basic knowledge. Should be more in depth.

por Md. N H

1 de Mai de 2020

It's very good course

por Roberto A

29 de Ago de 2015

Vague

por Jennifer L B

3 de Dez de 2016

I didn't think it was possible to dislike finance more after taking a course designed for non-financial professionals. Clearly, I should have known more about finances before taking this class, and perhaps I would have liked it more. However, I left the course feeling more frustrated than ever.

por Cassia M L

7 de Out de 2015

For me it was boring and too specific. I had a great difficult in understanding it....I quitted before ending.