Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,683 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 766 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Chong F M

31 de Out de 2020

The course gave a very good high level overview understanding of Finance in general without the details and technical formulas and calculations. The instructor done a good job in explaining it clearly in the simplest way!

por Bimal S

10 de Out de 2020

Though this was a very generalized and brief version what really is to be, it has succeeded in giving me what all is there. With further interest in the subject anyone could learn more about any of the discussed topics.

por Bhumitra n

17 de Abr de 2020

the course is beautifully designed for professionals working in non financial field and who wish to gain some knowledge if the field. amazing videos along with the instructor , i reallly enjoyedthe course . must take.!

por Manshu G

9 de Abr de 2020

Really very much helpful in getting basic insights of finance as for a non-financial professional it is very important to get to learn concepts in a simpler manner and the instructor was fab in doing this on point.

por Danish R

17 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and useful course. Lecture video are very good. Prof explained very well. Assignment was also very good. Gained knowledge of common topics, Finance Ratio And Valuation.

Thanks Prof and Coursera

por Salil N

8 de Mai de 2020

Nice and lucid explanation. I learnt about basics of Finance from this course. I had no background of Finance previously, but now I think I have gained at least some knowledge of this field due to this course.

por Jhann R P

5 de Nov de 2020

Exactly as course the title says it is! This course made finance a little less daunting and made it palatable for me by explaining clearly most core concepts. A bit short but is still highly recommended!

por Divya P J

12 de Jan de 2019

really good. Gave a really good and necessary basic understanding. I have been really afraid of finances and accounting. But the lecture was very interesting. I can't believe I could finish this module.

por Chris C W

13 de Dez de 2016

Solid foundations course to give you a good overview of accounting and finance to distinguish between the two with some understanding of the tools and methods used by each with some practical examples.

por Javed B

23 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course Covering the core concepts of Financial Accounting for Non-Financial Professional .

David Standen presentation of the course material is very impressive and clear to understand.

por Stephen R

4 de Out de 2015

Probably the single best course I have seen on finance and, by extension, accounting for those of us going in more or less clueless. It's actually an entertaining course and easy to keep watching.

por Mohamed A E H F

19 de Jun de 2020

this course is very beneficial about the basic accounting principles that should be known in any work field and i really like the way of the instructor in giving the lectures, simple and funny!

por Aakanksha P

22 de Mai de 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

por Andrés T R

16 de Ago de 2020

I loved this course. It just gives you a brief explanation about all the main concepts regarding to accounting and finance, so you can start building new knowledge and skills from that point.

por Hari K

16 de Ago de 2020

This is very good course for non financial professions ,it give us the idea of accounting equations,financial statements,pricing or costing methods and market valuation in a very simple way.

por AISHWARYA N

9 de Mai de 2020

The course was really good and interesting. I got good hold on the basics of finance. Prof David Standen taught the course really well in a practical way. I enjoyed the learning experience.

por Vaibhav S T

27 de Ago de 2017

An amazing course for someone interested in finance and entrepreneurship. The syllabus is exactly for someone who has less prior knowledge about finance which makes this course even better.

por Xeniya C

25 de Set de 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

por Caio S

4 de Set de 2015

Muito útil para profissionais da área contábil brasileiros e de outras nacionalidades para aprenderem termos técnicos dentro da área de atuação. É de fácil entendimento e linguagem simples.

por Rik V

24 de Mai de 2017

Great Course, I'm a IT Network / System Engineer and this course gave me much needed insight in the finance / accountancy 'world'. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Muhammad M S

15 de Set de 2015

I have learned a lot from this course, as there are so maney things in this course which i needed in the start of my teaching career, thanks to Coursera and Staff specially for Instructor.

por Nicole G

20 de Ago de 2015

I am enjoying this class so far. It has given me a new way to look at companies and evaluate their financial stability. I look forward to taking more classes from University of California.

por David T B R

28 de Jan de 2019

As someone who is not in the world of finance, this course was a quick and dirty crash course that exposed me to a good range of topics that I'm sure will be helpful in future endeavours.

por Bernard D V

16 de Mai de 2016

A very good and quick introduction to finance and accounting for business. With this class, you will have the basis and you will know if you want to learn deeper about finance or not.

por Rohit R G

24 de Mai de 2016

A good course for understanding the fundamental terms that I often hear when discussing issues with finance professionals. The supplementary material really helps grasp the concepts