Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,976 classificações
819 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 811 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Subash R

12 de Abr de 2016

As I am from science background, each and every terminology were completely new for me. After completing this course, I not only become familiar with terminologies but also understand their proper applications. Thank you for offering this course.

por Kartikeya D

2 de Mai de 2020

Professor David has a nice way of teaching things and delve deeper into concepts but I think the course lectures could be a bit longer. They can include more real life examples and numerical problems in topics like DuPont's Pyramid, NPV and IRR.

por Sergio C

16 de Nov de 2015

Really digested and simplified for people unfamiliar with financial terms or without an strong background on economics.

Strongly recommended to grasp basic, as well as, complex terms and definitions explained in a very simple way

por Niraj K

15 de Ago de 2015

This course is good for basics for Non finance professionals. Topics should have bee covered more in detail and totality. For examples Accounting principles coverd only 6 or 7 principles, while there are more principles.

por Rishi A

25 de Jan de 2016

Simple and important concepts that everyone should know. Took this self paced course and understood all the videos. I wish the course could have more information on Finance which is useful for entrepreneurs.

por Mostafa Y I A

30 de Mar de 2019

A good introduction the basic financial language . Helps you understand what are those finance people are talking about.

More in depth studying is needed to go a little bit further with this.

por Raquel S M

19 de Abr de 2020

A really useful course, with easy to understand examples and a huge amount of interesting and direct use in normal life, and of course in each business activity...join it! it worth it

por Justus H E

22 de Set de 2017

Loved the course contents, the explanations and the pace. I would have liked to have a discussion forum and see the correct solutions to the test, and especially the peer assignment.

por Luis F E D

13 de Out de 2020

Buen curso que permite validar conocimiento de conceptos bàsicos para personas que no son financieras, permitièndoles entender de manera sencilla y aplicar en el dìa a dìa. Gracias

por Timothy H

18 de Ago de 2018

A reasonable brief overview of finance for non-finance professionals. I would have liked a little more detail, but his explanations were generally clear and his examples were good.

por Ruo P Z

31 de Ago de 2015

As a nonfinancial person, I liked that it is a good clear intro finance. However, I wished there was more reading content available on the site to go more into depth on the topics.

por Vibhuti

9 de Set de 2015

A good overview for someone unfamiliar with finance but given the brief and introductory nature of the course, you'd need to do further reading to understand many of the concepts.

por Sam B

20 de Nov de 2016

Enjoyed this module right. I felt it was quite fast and just skimmed over certain topics but I definitely learnt more than I did and looking forward to learning in more details.

por Federico L

21 de Set de 2015

Great course but, in 2 videos, the professor makes reference to exercises that should be for downloading and they are not. Please, either include them or re shoot the videos.

por Gao R

17 de Jan de 2016

Very helpful for non-financial professionals. The course is too short for me. I'd like to get further knowledge about the finance. Thanks very much for your impressive work.

por Itabayeva S

8 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for the course. It was useful. I would like to recommend to introduce more concepts/terms. It would be great to have more lectures within course.

Thank you again

por Yatinder

16 de Fev de 2016

The course was good but it would help if after specialization in particular subject,lets say finance,coursera could help connect students with employers around the world:)

por Rodrigo L A A

21 de Out de 2020

Un curso muy gratificante en lo que se enseña y completo en los temas que abarca, aunque en el ultimo modulo se podria abarcar mas ampliamente para una mejor comprensión

por Onkar P

25 de Ago de 2015

the course is very beneficial for people from other backgrounds. Understood the basic concepts of finance. thanks a lot. Waiting for such more at your pace courses. :)

por Alex N S

15 de Abr de 2020

Conceptos claros e información compacta de utilidad para entender mejor aspectos de finanzas y cuentas. Podría tener mejores materiales de apoyo y ejemplos prácticos.

por Matteo B

12 de Dez de 2020

Good, comprehensible introduction to something that is orthogonal to what I do in my career. Might not help in my exact career path, but interesting and stimulating.

por Fikri A

24 de Out de 2016

This course is amazingly interesting. All the course content are relevant and easy to catch up. Everyone should join this course to create basic knowledge of finance

por Denis M

5 de Dez de 2016

A very good course for people who does not have knowledge of finances. I highly recommend this course. It would be better if the course had more practice exercises.

por Jeff L

15 de Fev de 2017

Very easy to understand and interpret the information. I would take it again. Finance is not my best subject. The professor was engaging but could be more so.

por Audric C

8 de Out de 2015

A lot of formulas in a few time. But the professor uses lots of examples which allow to better (and faster) understand the concepts behind all those formulas.