Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,795 classificações
794 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 784 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Onkar P

25 de Ago de 2015

the course is very beneficial for people from other backgrounds. Understood the basic concepts of finance. thanks a lot. Waiting for such more at your pace courses. :)

por Alex N S

15 de Abr de 2020

Conceptos claros e información compacta de utilidad para entender mejor aspectos de finanzas y cuentas. Podría tener mejores materiales de apoyo y ejemplos prácticos.

por Matteo B

12 de Dez de 2020

Good, comprehensible introduction to something that is orthogonal to what I do in my career. Might not help in my exact career path, but interesting and stimulating.

por Fikri A

24 de Out de 2016

This course is amazingly interesting. All the course content are relevant and easy to catch up. Everyone should join this course to create basic knowledge of finance

por Denis M

4 de Dez de 2016

A very good course for people who does not have knowledge of finances. I highly recommend this course. It would be better if the course had more practice exercises.

por Jeff L

15 de Fev de 2017

Very easy to understand and interpret the information. I would take it again. Finance is not my best subject. The professor was engaging but could be more so.

por Audric C

8 de Out de 2015

A lot of formulas in a few time. But the professor uses lots of examples which allow to better (and faster) understand the concepts behind all those formulas.

por Guillermo E H

27 de Jul de 2016

I found this course quite mainingful which helps us to have an overview of Finances and Accounting, including lots of example to enhance the understanding.

por Ahmad S G

25 de Out de 2019

This course is good for people who want to increase their knowledge base in finance but a lot of other basic concepts can also be added in the course.

por Aakash J

7 de Jul de 2020

It's a good course for someone making entry into the business finance domain. It covers a lot of topics horizontally, delivery is crisp and precise.

por Jimena G

3 de Set de 2016

It was a nice overview. I wish some topics were discussed more in-depth and with practical examples. Yet, in general it was a nice quick refresher.

por Laura H

9 de Out de 2015

Great, straightforward course. It would be nice to have "practice" problems to help engage the information beyond the quizzes and video lectures.

por Preethireddy

18 de Abr de 2020

i have learnt a basic information about Finance and how to invest money in a correct a way.it is very useful to know the basic terms of finance.

por Mónica A M

16 de Out de 2016

it gives you a good summary of what you need to know however, its just a guideline you have to investigate deeper into the concepts on your own

por Alan B

19 de Mai de 2016

The instructor is fantastic. He is clear, concise and easy to understand. I found the class to be very informative and enjoyable. Thank you.

por Clifford P K

7 de Fev de 2016

Well done overall. I would have liked a little more detail with some of the formulas mentioned, but overall I felt like I learned quite a bit.

por Tadeo

11 de Out de 2015

Test for module 2 had questions that weren't part of the course (about programming). I think it was a kind of error in coursera configuration.

por Rachelle M

17 de Dez de 2015

This course gave me a good basic understanding finances. I can now better listen to the investors calls with a added level of understanding.

por Boris E B

13 de Ago de 2015

A bit short and general, but in a way that is exactly what I was looking for, as I needed some key concepts to start understanding the topic.

por Estêvão E

23 de Nov de 2015

Good introductory course. Complex concepts are explained in a simple form. It's not deep. It just provide a quick overview of the subject.

por Doug D

20 de Out de 2015

A basic overview of financial analysis starting from the structural underpinnings of accounting and moving into the frameworks of finance.

por Yv T

23 de Mai de 2017

As a non-Finance person, it's a great overview on the basic terms in Finance. However, I feel like the knowledge won't stick long-term.

por Swatantra S

29 de Jun de 2020

The course will taught you very basics of finance and in a very quick succession, with concept and clarity about each and every topic.

por Heng W W

27 de Fev de 2017

It's a general overview and introduction to some financial concepts, it might be good to know some general terms here in a short time.

por Rocío d C A M

28 de Jul de 2016

El curso es muy bueno, me gustaría que hubiese uno mas complejo, mas avanzado, y que incluya el uso de herramientas informáticas.