Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,411 classificações
736 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 729 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Troy B

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting course, high level of course due to the time frame. Could have done more with examples of the application of the valuation formulas near the end to see the various methods and companies in different markets to determine actual value vs Market Cap. I really enjoyed the course. Very engaging instructor.

por Riyako B

May 16, 2020

The lecturer is friendly and conversational. It was a great course to learn about finance in a short time. It made me want to learn more about the field. However, the slides could use more pictures/visual aids and the first reference guide was super confusing as a non native speaker without finance knowledge.

por Matt P

Jan 08, 2016

This course was a good, quick introduction to finance for those of us who haven't been really exposed. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that there were not enough examples of actually calculating ratios to understand what exactly needs to go into getting the numbers required.

por Abhijit S

Oct 22, 2015

Very good for dummies in finance or pure techies. Can add a bit more content in IRR, ROI topics as we come across those quite often. Also these topics will help engineers with technical knowledge to understand the bigger picture of financial viability of the projects they handle.

por Rachita C

Aug 14, 2015

A very nicely addressed course for the non-financial professions to apprehend. Short and to-the-point. However, if the course provided a non-paid certificate, just for keeping purposes, it would have attracted a wider audience. But overall, worth putting efforts and time into !

por pawan m

Feb 10, 2016

Good course for Non-finance people or people who interact too much with the financial chaps. With this course, One will not sit as a duck from the next time he / she sit in the business plan or other meetings, where price, cost, revenue, profit, performance, etc are disuccsed.

por Ahmad R

Aug 20, 2015

Highlight: The concept of the course itself is great and the course is well structured that makes it easy to follow. It was very basic yet had a lot of new information that will help advance in more detailed programs.

Lowlights: Need more focus and details on the Cost module.

por Laura J

Mar 02, 2016

I found the course really useful and informative and the teacher was very enigmatic and engaging. My only comment would be that perhaps the teacher goes through the slides slightly too quickly at times,as I found myself often pausing to read them. Excellent course though.

por Ariel B

Jan 09, 2018

Complex financial terminology is sometimes glossed over and not thoroughly explained (for a purely non-finance professional this was hard to keep up). The information was useful and will be helpful in understanding future financial discussions in my role.

por Vishesh A

Jun 23, 2020

The lecture videos are short and to-the-point. The instructor's insights are very helpful to understand the concepts better. The course touches upon basic concepts of finance without getting into too much detail. A good place for beginners to start from.

por Mohammed F A

Feb 05, 2016

A quick and very rich course, it is highly recommended for both:

1- non-financial people who are interested in finance and accounting to understand basics and;

2- instructors "like me" who wanted to help their friends who want to help people from number 1

por Raoul G

Sep 19, 2015

Very nice concise bird's eye view of the subject, which introduces important concepts, principles and practices. Highly useful for the non-financial professional who wants to get a basic understanding of what finance professionals are gabbling about!

por Michelle B

Feb 23, 2017

Although I am NOT a financial person, I did enjoy gaining a deeper understanding of the financial aspects of the business that I will eventually have to utilize. The instructor made a subject that I usually loath a bit less intimidating. Thank you

por Bart V

Nov 29, 2015

I very concise overview. The teacher is excellent. I would have liked more real life examples,e.g. looking at the numbers for real life companies and comparing them to others and seeing what we could learn from these numbers about these companies.

por Subash K R

Apr 12, 2016

As I am from science background, each and every terminology were completely new for me. After completing this course, I not only become familiar with terminologies but also understand their proper applications. Thank you for offering this course.

por Kartikeya D

May 02, 2020

Professor David has a nice way of teaching things and delve deeper into concepts but I think the course lectures could be a bit longer. They can include more real life examples and numerical problems in topics like DuPont's Pyramid, NPV and IRR.

por Sergio C

Nov 17, 2015

Really digested and simplified for people unfamiliar with financial terms or without an strong background on economics.

Strongly recommended to grasp basic, as well as, complex terms and definitions explained in a very simple way

por Niraj K

Aug 15, 2015

This course is good for basics for Non finance professionals. Topics should have bee covered more in detail and totality. For examples Accounting principles coverd only 6 or 7 principles, while there are more principles.

por Rishi A

Jan 25, 2016

Simple and important concepts that everyone should know. Took this self paced course and understood all the videos. I wish the course could have more information on Finance which is useful for entrepreneurs.

por Mostafa Y I A

Mar 30, 2019

A good introduction the basic financial language . Helps you understand what are those finance people are talking about.

More in depth studying is needed to go a little bit further with this.

por Raquel S M

Apr 19, 2020

A really useful course, with easy to understand examples and a huge amount of interesting and direct use in normal life, and of course in each business activity...join it! it worth it

por Justus H E

Sep 22, 2017

Loved the course contents, the explanations and the pace. I would have liked to have a discussion forum and see the correct solutions to the test, and especially the peer assignment.

por Luis F E D

Oct 13, 2020

Buen curso que permite validar conocimiento de conceptos bàsicos para personas que no son financieras, permitièndoles entender de manera sencilla y aplicar en el dìa a dìa. Gracias

por Timothy H

Aug 18, 2018

A reasonable brief overview of finance for non-finance professionals. I would have liked a little more detail, but his explanations were generally clear and his examples were good.

por Ruo P Z

Aug 31, 2015

As a nonfinancial person, I liked that it is a good clear intro finance. However, I wished there was more reading content available on the site to go more into depth on the topics.