Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,411 classificações
736 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 729 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Dr.N.Preetha

Sep 16, 2020

GOOD

por KEERTHANA C

Sep 12, 2020

Good

por Paola R C

Sep 03, 2020

Good

por Mona A A

Sep 02, 2020

good

por Binh L

Aug 20, 2020

Good

por RAJ K D

Apr 20, 2020

Nice

por Mohammed J I

Jan 02, 2020

done

por Namita R

Jul 15, 2017

good

por Augustus M

Jul 02, 2016

good

por Kulinich V

Feb 24, 2016

nice

por ahmed m

Feb 06, 2016

nice

por Akshyah

Jun 14, 2020

bb

por Christian P

Oct 01, 2015

ok

por Joanna T

Jan 15, 2019

G

por Piia K P

Nov 19, 2017

g

por Antonio D

Jul 01, 2017

.

por Lavanya U

Apr 04, 2016

F

por Hamad

Dec 22, 2015

T

por Shahad A

Dec 06, 2015

a

por Raul L F

Nov 02, 2015

E

por Kristen D G

Nov 26, 2019

A great overview of finance for someone with decent math skills but no background in finance or accounting. After taking this course, I feel that I can read discussions of finance without getting overwhelmed and ask intelligent questions on presentations regarding finance. I gave four stars instead of five because there were almost no practice exercises. Finance is about calculations and calculations require practice--it would have been much easier to master the material if the course had included more practice exercises.

por ceyhan g

Sep 02, 2015

Course is so clear to understand and content is fair enough to learn basics of finance.

It won't make you finance guru but you will be able to learn essentials.

Lecturer David Standen has ability to transfer his knowledge to audience, so the lessons are easy to understand and comprehensible.

More graphics, more animations or more visual items can be added to lessons to boost comprehension.

por Weimar D A S

May 04, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, explican los temas con ejemplos comunes del diario lo cual lo hacen entendible. Es una gran experiencia y la base para continuar en este mundo de las finanzas. Personalmente no encontré los ejercicios de práctica en la plataforma, eso seria mi punto a corregir porque harían los temas mas aterrizados y enriquecedores.

por Nilesh J

Mar 09, 2016

This is a good course for non-finance folk. My only wish is that the assignments or the lectures had more examples where we could practice and find out if we are making mistakes or getting things right. More math please! Highly recommended for anyone wishing to enter the world of P/E ratios, discounted cash flows, ROIs etc.

por Will B

Aug 27, 2015

Great intro course and very helpful in building understanding for someone who is not familiar with the financial terms. Instructor had great presentation skills and provided excellent real world examples and insights. I highly recommend this course for anyone who needs a basic understanding of finance and business concepts.