Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,683 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 766 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Eromonsele O

22 de Abr de 2020

I really loved the course. It kept me glued to my computer screen most of the time. David made it so easy going, he didn't bore us with too many details that we would not understand as non-finance professionals. Just the right stuff at the right dose. With this course, I can say I am a financial literate. Thank you, David!

por Alexander W R

25 de Jun de 2020

I found the subject matter to be challenging, but it was clearly communicated. The instructor did an excellent job at delivering this difficult material to me, a non-math person. I feel that I understand some of the basic elements of accounting and finance, and I look forward to applying these concepts to my own business,

por Beatriz P

20 de Mai de 2020

As a non-financial professional I found this course very easy to follow. It's a good balance between explaining basic concepts without going too deep into calculations without being superficial. This course is much better than others I have taken, this professor is very good in summarizing and explaining the theories.

por ChuYuehChia

24 de Mar de 2019

I finally know how balance sheet, and other metrics, ratios play roles in accounting and financial area. The way of professor's teaching is interesting and easy to understand although I still had a difficult time in Week 4 lessons...Generally speaking, it was great and indeed design for non-financial professionals!

por Federico C

4 de Ago de 2020

Really good communication skills from David, being clear and practical, using good and simple examples.

I really enjoyed the course and although it's a simple explanatiton of basic concepts of finance, I believe that they were really well-explained.

The only shame was that there was only one excercise to practice.

por Trish W

18 de Set de 2015

The professor did an outstanding job with explaining key terms and definitions. I loved the intro and how he broke down the difference between accounting and finance. Very informative. The only thing I suggest to add is a few examples in between formulas that students can valuate themselves during a brief pause.

por Heena A

30 de Dez de 2019

David Standen is the best teacher I have come across for any online course I have ever taken. David simplified complicated financial topics and make them easy to understand using years of teaching experience and expertise in the area. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about finance.

por Geoffrey M

8 de Jun de 2020

Very clear and simple to understand lectures. I am not a financial professional by any means but I was still able to understand most of the concepts relatively easily. Perhaps I would need to look up more examples on Discounted Cash Flow analysis online just to get a touch of reality. Thank you!

por Roberto Z

28 de Dez de 2019

This is an introductory course, so do not expect to become a master of the content.

That said, I got what I wanted, i.e. the ability to better understand financial statements expressed according to GAAP.

I also got a better understanding of financial ratios of Discounted Cash Flow.

por Sabina D

27 de Jun de 2020

Great insightful, in-depth course and well taught out content and presentation by the instructor David for non-accountant professionals to understand discussions, financial statements & reports, and be able to contribute in financial meetings with accountants! Thank you, David!

por Miki M

27 de Mai de 2016

It was fast with lots to memorize but I could quickly obtain the basic knowledge of the genre I was not familiar with. The clear speech and the slides of the instructor helped me a lot to understand and the price was pretty reasonable. Very satisfied!!! Thank you very much!!!

por JAGDISH K B

1 de Jul de 2019

I am really glad I took this course. I have understood the fundamentals of Finance and evaluation of a company's financial metrics. It is an excellent well designed course with quiz which tests and aids in learning, and the tutorials by professor David Standen are superb!

por Filipe M d C I

15 de Set de 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

por Kuanysh U

9 de Jun de 2020

I really liked the way of explaining of the teacher. You are doing great job Mr. David Standen

Thank you. Thank you coursera for this amazing lectures. I like it so much. Even I am a law student can easily understand basics of the finance thankfully to Mr David Standen

por Samer A

27 de Abr de 2020

Finance is one of the areas that I've been avoiding because of its complexity. But this course was an excellent introduction, it can help to navigate the financial world with a better understanding, and be able to ask the right people in the right way.

Thank you

por Qiushi P

18 de Out de 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.

por Lin D

5 de Dez de 2015

My comments maybe not so useful as I had taken some study on this topic. This course give me opportunities to review what I learned before and I have to say this professor is really good. His explanation is clear. Maybe some addtional examples can be intresting

por Aurobindo K B

1 de Nov de 2018

I got immense knowledge on doing this course and I got my thinking ability to a moderate level,But I would suggest the instructor to add some mathematical problems in this course so as for the beneficial of the students or whoever taking this course.....

por Daniele G

6 de Jun de 2020

I studied finance at University and I believe this course it's very useful to revise my knowledge. Mr. Standen teaches in the way I prefer: directly and concretely to the student (i.e. with examples), summing up perfectly the key topics of finance.

por Amy

31 de Mar de 2020

Wonderful! It's crystal clear in explaining the complicated concepts that I wished to learn a long time ago! Thanks so much for the wonderful course to David and UCI Extension! That would help a lot in personal finance or business finance!

por lefebvre

5 de Ago de 2020

tHE TEACHER IS EXCELLENT !!!!! He made finance sounds easy. He is a star really, perfect for this role, no jargon, very relateable, i wish i would know what other courses he teaches. Fab course going fast thanks to him and great learning.

por Akshay K

16 de Set de 2020

Great course for Non-financial Background and this course made me realize that financial knowledge matter a lot irrespective of your profile be it engineering, medicine, law, etc.. I am looking forward to learn more financial concepts

por Jeremy C

15 de Fev de 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

por Guiselle P M A

23 de Out de 2020

Es un curso excelente que me brindó conocimientos y herramientas complementarias para brindar un mejor capital y desempeño en el mercado laboral.

agradezco la oportunidad brindada y felicito todos los que hacen posible este programa.

por Armando M A

19 de Ago de 2015

This is the first course I enrolled and accomplished in Coursera and I deeply enjoyed this. It helped me understand concepts typically used in business meetings. I strongly recommend this course to all Non-Financial Professionals.