Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
409 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Melhores avaliações

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

DL

Sep 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Phyllis H

May 02, 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. It was, however, rather more difficult than I had anticipated

por Lars O

Feb 15, 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

por Francois O

Mar 05, 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

por ANNIE C M S

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

por Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

por Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

por Amal P S

Apr 26, 2020

Great teaching style and made me enjoy the cource.Our professor was great loved it.

por Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

por Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

por Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

por JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

por Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

por Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

por Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

por Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

por Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

por Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

por Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

por Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 28, 2020

Good course from coursera and The Hong Kong Univ. Of Science and Tech.

por EDILSON S S O J

Nov 21, 2019

This course is Amazing!! Professor Jeffrey has the gift of teaching!!

por Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

por Tony H

May 23, 2017

Terrific Course. Well-organised, well-taught and well interesting.

por Miriam C

Jan 03, 2020

Very helpful for my IBPD EE! Thank you Professor Chasnov.

por Artur C S

Mar 26, 2017

Awesome course. Really liked the optional assignments.

por Bader A

Dec 24, 2016

This course shows how mathematics is beautiful and fun