Chevron Left
Voltar para Ferrous Technology I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ferrous Technology I da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Pohang

4.7
74 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Melhores avaliações

JR

Nov 26, 2019

It was much better than I expected. I want to point out that their should be some method to move subtitle from its original position in order to seen content behind.\n\nThank you

AB

Nov 24, 2019

Very useful course to understand the extraction of Iron and steel. The processes involved and causes and effects. Thank you so much COURSERA for offering this subject.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ferrous Technology I

por Francisco H A S

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

por Adrià M B

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting course. It is a very good introduction to iron and steel technologies an production.

The course topics are very well structured.

por Antonio L

May 22, 2018

Nice course, well explained as it kept me interested. Now, I would like that you can do another course where you can go deeper and interactive, as using some problem solving exercises. Thanks for the course.

por Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Beautiful!!

por Yazan H

Jul 06, 2018

A very useful course that gave me a lot of new information

por Amita A F G

Sep 18, 2018

Very informational for people who want to have a basic grasp of ferrous technology.

por Sajid I

May 06, 2019

This is an absolute essential course for all those who are involved in the business of steel making at any stage of supply chain of iron and steel. The course helps you to grasp the rudiments of the science of iron and steel the materials enriching our lives for centuries.

por Silvia R

May 28, 2019

Very well done! I met some difficulties for the accent of the Professors, but the transcription below helped anyway.

por MD. R A

Jul 18, 2019

5*

por Dilan A

Jul 06, 2019

I'm so glad I got to finish the whole course. The structure and the main topics were pretty accurate.

por ErcanTURK

Jun 15, 2019

Processes were tailored impeccably well by professors.

por Akash B

Nov 24, 2019

Very useful course to understand the extraction of Iron and steel. The processes involved and causes and effects. Thank you so much COURSERA for offering this subject.

por Mohamad H

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

por sara f

Dec 02, 2019

very nice and detailed course! the teachers explain every single detail and there is almost not room for doubts. I enjoyed it very much, first course on coursera completed! :)

por Chennam S R

Aug 19, 2018

The course is excellent for metallurgical engineers, the way of teaching is beautiful. thank you all.

we need some distance B.E the same type course, better for all metallurgical under graduate engineers who ever is doing job.

por Subhasis P

Mar 23, 2019

Great Content.Very well explained.Excellent

por jalil u r

Nov 26, 2019

It was much better than I expected. I want to point out that their should be some method to move subtitle from its original position in order to seen content behind.

Thank you

por Logesh.M

Dec 02, 2018

It was good learning experience for me . I thank you to the instructor and coursera.

por Juan P

Jan 03, 2019

Some times is difficult to hear what the teacher is saying

por akhil j

Apr 16, 2018

Simple and concise, The only issue is Korean accent.

por Sunetra S

May 07, 2019

Very well explained concepts. Could have had many more questions in the quizes and some peer reviewed assignments to reinforce learning.

por Ashok k

Aug 03, 2019

Very informative,nicely structured course,if add some more practice constant like different availability of sizes & standards will further add the value.Overall good

por Philipp H

Sep 09, 2018

Great, introduction into ferrous metallurgy for non-specialists. I had some basic background on the steel industry, but this course nicely tied it together and allowed me to confirm what little I knew and to dispel some misconceptions I still had.

The course could have been a bit longer and a bit more technical, while taking care to ensure that non-specialists can still follow the course.

por Gautam S

Jun 04, 2019

Very good overview given for the steel making. Good use of graphics made it very easy to comprehend and grasp the intricacies of integrated steel plants.

por Sharjeel M

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent, it makes my time grateful, that i spend it to learn about 'Ferrous Technology'. A short course that nearly covers all information about steel making.