Chevron Left
Voltar para Giving Helpful Feedback

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Giving Helpful Feedback da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
1,246 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Melhores avaliações

NN

30 de abr de 2021

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

LL

18 de abr de 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

Filtrar por:

376 — 391 de 391 Avaliações para o Giving Helpful Feedback

por ioana

6 de mar de 2016

Useful but a little bit fluffy (but i guess so is the topic).

The material is good, the presentation (the speaker) is awesome: clear spoken and at a good pace.

i found the questions in the quiz to be a bit vague.

por Narmeen A

20 de out de 2020

The course was well organized and well explained. but it could be more summarized so that learners can finish in less time as more things were being repeated in the last some of the videos.

por María d V M

4 de set de 2020

Es muy largo para lo que es el contenido de feedback. Y para los que desean hacerlo en español, si bien hay subtítulos en los videos, las preguntas y las evaluaciones son todas en inglés.

por Bhavin B

16 de nov de 2020

a good short course that could potentially be condensed a bit further. More repetition than was needed for knowledge retention, but an interesting subject nonetheless

por Inga N

10 de mai de 2021

Quite a few concepts are debatable. Also, there are a few practice examples that were technically missing - the lecturer refers to something we have not seen/heard.

por Jennifer Z

15 de dez de 2016

Very targeted toward managers. Would like some info from the perspective of non-managers.

por CRUZ L M M

10 de abr de 2022

ES BUENO, SIN EMBARGO, REQUIERE DE MAS AYUDAS VISUALES EN LOS VIDEOS

por hayam m e e

2 de mai de 2021

More written content are needed as a reference

por Blanca G F D

20 de jul de 2017

Great ideas for managing teams!

por Milica M

8 de jun de 2022

Could be a little bit better.

por Dema T

9 de mar de 2022

The base curriculum of the course is interesting, but I would have liked to have heard more examples of scientific studies around feedback. The bonus information that connected the feedback concepts to neuroscience/psychological studies was a strong component of the course, and it would have been good to have more of that included throughout. Also, the information about monitoring emotions when giving feedback was thrown in at the end, but I think it is an important point and I wish there had been more of a review of that concept.

por Tiago M T

21 de abr de 2021

The course is well structured but the execution of the videos is poor (poor quality video/audio as well as presenter reading from somewhere off the camera) and as a result the course is overall not engaging

por Hòa. N Đ (

29 de mar de 2022

Some hypothesises/tactics are not relevant and suitable on this day. The questions and answers are also close-minded which make too much specific benefit of these tactics

por Andrew K

3 de ago de 2021

I felt that a lot of these techniques were outdated, specifically the "sandwich method" and calling it "negative" feedback vs. "constructive".

por Kristof V

27 de out de 2018

Read the book "Thanks for the feedback" by Douglas Stone instead.

por Conrad A M E

17 de mar de 2022

En si, el curso es relativamente sensillo, deberian mejorar la parte de los cuestionarios ya que al traducirlos la pagina presenta error, lo que hace que le dediques mas tiempo a las evaluaciones.

Deberian considerar el idioma de los cursos de acuerdo al pais.