Chevron Left
Voltar para Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrelas
523 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

Melhores avaliações

TR

12 de abr de 2020

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS

15 de fev de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.

i look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 131 Avaliações para o Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

por Angela T

12 de jan de 2021

Excellent everything!!

por Laura C

5 de jan de 2021

Excellent Course

por Ram P

25 de set de 2020

Excellent Course

por JUHI A

9 de ago de 2020

very good course

por Nicolas C R

26 de jun de 2021

Great quality.

por SHAHID Y

30 de abr de 2020

great learning

por Susan L

26 de out de 2020

Great course!

por Oran W

23 de fev de 2020

Great course!

por Raquel R

14 de fev de 2020

Great course!

por Ananda B R

11 de mai de 2022

Good content

por Rebeca M

19 de nov de 2020

Excellent!!!

por Gringoire-Gabison k

28 de abr de 2020

very good

por Rekha P

8 de dez de 2021

Thanks.

por Carlos A C R

10 de dez de 2018

Great.

por Amha k

20 de dez de 2021

great

por Rumman R

30 de ago de 2021

great

por Hernan L

28 de dez de 2020

Great

por Philip D

10 de out de 2019

good

por Jason C

15 de jun de 2020

If you look through the discussion forum, it is pointed out that there are inconsistencies between some quiz questions and the presented information. Further, I'd note the quizzes relies on a fair number of "gotcha" questions with difficult wording that really tested if you were paying attention to the question rather than your comprehension of the knowledge. Be prepared to use screenshots of problem solutions in the application lectures as they are not in the slides (unlike the prior two courses in the specialization).

por Haifeng X

10 de mar de 2022

the most practial part comes in Week 8 where you apply what you have learnt into pracitce. However, previous parts are too long and sometimes distract me from concentrating on learning concepts. We could either cut some part or make videos shorter by extending sections 1.1-1.7 to 1.1-1.20.

por Jason R

19 de nov de 2020

Great content and really learned a lot. Would have liked some more examples or formulas to use and print out to keep handy, especially in doing some of the AGI floors. but otherwise, great!

por PUNEET

13 de jul de 2020

quite detailed and informative. it would be great if it was structured a bit better to avoid confusions between deductions for AGI and from in terms of BUSINESS and INDIVIDUAL

por Michelle K

18 de jan de 2020

Great overview of 1040 preparation. My primary purpose for taking the course was learning the details of, and computing the AMT. I am disappointed this was not covered.

por Kumar, R

2 de jan de 2020

Thank you so much for the information and session on US Tax Fed Tax . Its a great learning platform for everyone who opt the course through Coursera! Thanks again.

por Tamer H

12 de out de 2019

the course is very good and useful but needs more problems and questions to practice what we learned