Chevron Left
Voltar para Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrelas
523 classificações
133 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

Melhores avaliações

TR

12 de abr de 2020

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS

15 de fev de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.

i look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 131 Avaliações para o Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

por Madan M

1 de jan de 2020

Really insightful and informative as it can ever be and quality faculties on top of it make it worth my time.

por Jeff S

23 de jul de 2022

Clear, Logical, and concies. Excellent Professors. Perfect use of examples. I highly recommend this course.

por Anjali B

1 de ago de 2020

I have fear from learning taxation, but after taking Federal Taxation that fear has gone. I am thankful.

por Carlos L

7 de jun de 2020

It was exactly the the type of course I was expecting. Learning basics has helped me to open my mind.

por Mika K

25 de fev de 2021

Very good instructors & great test materials. Very practical course. Exactly what i was looking for.

por LEVENT A

1 de jan de 2022

Great course, excellent instructors, relatively easy to follow, current and relevant information.

por Vitor N P D

27 de dez de 2019

Excelente curso, recomendo a todos que queiram entender a tributação americana da pessoa física.

por Dipo A

13 de mar de 2021

Highly educative and informative. Broke down the course into understandable bits and pieces.

por Brenda T

26 de mai de 2020

The information you learn is really valuable and would help you in the future. Is Amazing!!

por Maria A H

6 de mar de 2020

Excellent course, very easy to understand, also you can study on your own schedule.

por KIRAN A

11 de jan de 2021

good to have these kind of course in our places it self online it is very use full

por NGUYEN T H A

17 de mar de 2019

Comprehensive and insightful course. I love the videos and accompanying materials.

por SANDEEP K S

2 de mar de 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. one can update as per US taxation law.

por rekha s

31 de ago de 2020

Great course. Thanks to Both Instructors Matthew Hutchens and Petro Lisowsky.

por Guy G

28 de ago de 2018

Great course but I'm not sure how that will apply to the new taxation in 2018

por Leandro J Q S

21 de abr de 2020

Was fantastic, and every quiz after each lesson, was a great idea. Thanks

por Juliana D

10 de mar de 2019

Was excellent to me been in this course, i learned a lot about US taxation

por Azar A

28 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much, great course and I really recommend it to my friends.

por Eddie G

3 de set de 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive. Clear explanations and examples.

por Osei-Berkoh

3 de jan de 2019

Very informative, understandable and very current lessons learnt.

por Diego C

13 de jun de 2021

I am thankfull for it oportunit. I learned a lot knowledge here.

por Jacob

30 de mai de 2020

I love the instructors. Clears videos. Hope the next modules are

por Nikunj

7 de jun de 2022

Very Helpful And Value Addition Course Regarding US Taxation.

por AHMED H

15 de abr de 2021

It was worth it because i have learned alot from this course.