Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento Financeiro Pessoal e Familiar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento Financeiro Pessoal e Familiar da instituição Universidade da Flórida

4.6
stars
193 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Melhores avaliações

AA

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

JV

Feb 11, 2019

The discussion is very informative and helpful. I've learned a lot and my perspective in personal and family financial planning has widen and deepened. Thank you to Coursera and sir Michael!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Planejamento Financeiro Pessoal e Familiar

por Ralph M

Aug 02, 2018

Quite interesting, but the assignment and quiz questions for the verified certificate and very easy (there are some more complex assignment tasks mentioned in the course, but they aren't actually included in the grading). The content is also *very* parochial (US-centric), which is good if non-US students want to learn a bit about the foibles of the US version of retirement savings, medical insurance and mutual fund fees... A good introduction to the core areas of financial planning if you are just starting out.

The lecturer does emphasize actively managed mutual funds a lot - I'd suggest reading up on the research that shows that most of these actually underperform the relevant market index once fees (and survivor bias - poorly performing funds tend to be closed down and disappear from the performance tables) are taken into account, so a mix of low-cost index funds may be worth checking out.

por Alejandro C R

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent and charismatic professor Michael Gutter provides useful personal finances hints and explanations along the course.

por ELSA G

Sep 14, 2017

This is the course I needed to adequately plan my financial security. Excellent course. Thanks!

por Kenneth d L

Aug 06, 2019

EXCELLENT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. KUDOS TO PROFESSOR GUTTER! :)

por Scott Z

Aug 08, 2016

Great overview of personal financial planning!

por DHRUV P

Apr 15, 2018

The course is well designed for a beginner who wish to understand Personal & Family Financial Planning and wants a kick start getting hold of his finances. The course takes you step by step and provide sufficient material as tools to manage your finances. Though more suited for residents of United States, the basic structure is still useful in carving out if you are looking for requisite understanding in family financial planning.

por Ashley W

Sep 06, 2018

I absolutely love this course! Recently I decided to become a FInancial Coach and the information here is very detailed & explained well. This course has given me a good refresher, and I've also learned some new things. I now have the confidence I needed to better assist my clients since starting this course. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful course!!

por Ali'i G

Jun 09, 2019

Wonderful information for the finance amateur. Getting your house in order is an important skill to acquire. This course does a wonderful job at tackling the aspects of personal and family financial planning across all stages of life. You might need headphones though as the lecture videos tend to be softer than the announcement videos.

por Bethania F D M

Aug 15, 2019

Thanks Michael for all the well explanation in the knowledge of financial, it really change my way to deal with my finances and how I can help my family as well.

This course is its like a mutual funds =D Have all the information that I might need. So surprise with so much information provided. Thank you so much!

por Curtis

Jan 16, 2020

Although I studied Math and Finance in undergraduate, I didn't apply the skills to my personal life. This course was less theory, more on application, exactly what I was looking for. Recommended for early adults and up!

Professor was always organized and professional! Charming too!

por Sara H

Jun 01, 2018

It was valuable information in this course. If a person start to use what they learn in this course like the professor mentioned in one of the videos, they will definitely have different financial status and better grasp about meaning of their bank statements in couple of years.

por Joe A

May 01, 2017

I didn't purchase the course so didn't do the quizzes, but the topics covered are so enormously important, regardless to the contents which is too broad to review in one course I gave it five stars just for bringing them up and presenting them to the public.

por Benoy M

Jan 08, 2019

I started this course with a divided mindset. But as i progressed, i found it intriguing and really gripping. this is an excellent course and materials are really helpful. i am really thankful for this opportunity to continue my learning.

por Stella Y W

Aug 29, 2016

It's my second time to enter this course, last time I quit in the middle due to time conflict. Professor is great on explaning these basic family financial planning things. Grateful & look forward to more related courses.

por Johannes B W

Mar 27, 2017

This course is awesome. It provides information about Stocks, Bonds, Mutual Funds, Insurances, and Taxes. The bonus material is also great which provides a chance to become a volunteer for the Internal Revenue Service.

por Ali A

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

por Jennifer B V

Feb 11, 2019

The discussion is very informative and helpful. I've learned a lot and my perspective in personal and family financial planning has widen and deepened. Thank you to Coursera and sir Michael!

por sudindra

May 16, 2019

Self study material, clearly articulated presentation, links for various financial planning and participating approach

por Shyanne R

Jul 24, 2017

Really enjoying the course so far! Teaches the basics in an understanding format. A++ you get your money's worth!

por lynnhu

Jan 24, 2017

I'm an expat and this course is super helpful for me to understand the tax, retirement and investment in the US

por Alexander R

Sep 26, 2017

Get course!!! It is always great to review basics. You never know, you might learn something new.

por James B

Jul 17, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot and feel more confident about my personal finances as a result

por Oana M

Aug 12, 2016

A really great approach to personal finance, with a lot of useful tips and information.

por Prashant Y

Mar 05, 2017

Good Understanding of Personal & Financial planing for savings and investement

por Percy L

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course to start the journey in the personal financial planning