Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
285 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

BD

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

TS

Jun 09, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Faecal Sludge Management. I thank the instructors and the entire team for a thorough coverage of topics in FSM.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

por Carlos P A

Jun 04, 2017

Muy interesante, ameno y útil para personas con interés el campo del agua, el saneamiento y la higiene.

por Juan F d L I

Jun 03, 2017

Es un curso que te proporciona una amplia perspectiva acerca de la situación actual del manejo de lodos fecales, sus tecnologías y enfoques

por shweta

Jan 09, 2019

this course is very useful in WATER SANITATION HYGIENE sector.

it helped me in understanding very new concepts related to FSM.

thank you .coursera and EWAG team.

por Md.Tawhidur R

Dec 26, 2018

Very informative & up to date global practices are included in this course. I would like to suggest this course for engineering students, professional engineers,environmental experts and development professionals.

por Pankaj A S

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent Course

por KIMBERLY K

Sep 22, 2018

This was a great refresher for me, AND I gleaned new and affirming information.

por Stephane D

May 30, 2017

Very interesting MOOC. A big thanks to EPFL!

por David M

May 30, 2017

A superb summary of progress in the field and, rationalization of the lessons learned. The course and support text present the pathway to a successful integrated approach "perfectly", i.e., capturing the difficulties and risks while setting out the options. All of this is done to be practicable in the context of the developing nations that it seeks to serve. The practice of such a complex field as a devlopment initiative also provides lessons and fundamental learning that are useful for developed country sanitation.

por edward l

May 27, 2017

This course has broaden my horizon.it has also exposed me to a lot of information and ideas to help me make impact in my environment

thanks i really appreciate

por Borja

May 24, 2017

Really nice MOOC course, as the others of EAWAG.

Im waiting for the next one of EAWAG´s courses, with new material and continue learning for technologies for developing countries.

por Frantz J

May 09, 2017

Je suis vraiment fier de votre travail, ceci contribue grandement a l'echelle mondiale la protection et la prevention des maladies qui issues directement des boues de vidanges. A ce point, une fois que acteur respect son niveau de fonctionnent dans la societe nous aurions un climat sein et nos proches auront un vie seine.!!!!

por Filimon A Q C

Jun 04, 2018

Muy bueno, recomendable para las personas que están involucrados en el sector WASH

por I N S

May 11, 2018

the course is really interesting. a lot things need to be learned but it was excited.

por prabina s

Mar 11, 2018

Very informative and good platform of learning faecal sludge management

por Raghu S

Apr 25, 2018

Fantastic course... Fantastic teaching approach...

por Khanya N

Mar 18, 2018

Very informative introduction to feacal sludge management explained in a very clear way.

por Bruce M

Jun 01, 2018

Brilliant course

por Max M

Mar 01, 2018

Informative introduction, Living up to its objective

por Paul R H I

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent course!

por Álvaro I G G

Nov 16, 2017

What a excelent course! I loved this series of MOOCs by EAWAG. Even when its focus are Developing Countries, its teaches so many useful tools and disciplines to care human health in any place in world.

por Arancha A

Nov 11, 2017

!!!!!

por Nikos K

Oct 24, 2017

GREAT!!!

por Carolina J

Sep 11, 2017

Excelente curso

por Alvern T

Sep 04, 2017

Extremely beneficial as I've started working as a Chemist in a Sewage Treatment Plant. It gave me a good overview of a related technology and allowed me to give a glimpse of the importance of resource recovery, public health prioritization, and environmental impact of waste items.