Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
241 classificações
66 revisões

Sobre o curso

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

BD

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

TS

Jun 09, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Faecal Sludge Management. I thank the instructors and the entire team for a thorough coverage of topics in FSM.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

By Carlos P A

Jun 04, 2017

Muy interesante, ameno y útil para personas con interés el campo del agua, el saneamiento y la higiene.

By Juan F d L I

Jun 03, 2017

Es un curso que te proporciona una amplia perspectiva acerca de la situación actual del manejo de lodos fecales, sus tecnologías y enfoques

By shweta

Jan 09, 2019

this course is very useful in WATER SANITATION HYGIENE sector.

it helped me in understanding very new concepts related to FSM.

thank you .coursera and EWAG team.

By Md.Tawhidur R

Dec 26, 2018

Very informative & up to date global practices are included in this course. I would like to suggest this course for engineering students, professional engineers,environmental experts and development professionals.

By

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent course covering all aspects

By Pankaj A S

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent Course

By KIMBERLY K

Sep 22, 2018

This was a great refresher for me, AND I gleaned new and affirming information.

By Gujjuru M B

Aug 17, 2018

This MOOC is very good. I had learnt many concepts of FSM. I am looking forward to use some of the concepts in my research work.

By Akash

Jun 29, 2018

A great learning course with relevant published results

By David K

Jun 24, 2018

Very well done, good structure, plenty of very interesting resources!

By Rebekah B

Jun 22, 2018

Approached course with no background in FSM, but some in allied topics such as geography/utilities/resource management. Enjoyed immensely, in part because Dr. Strande is so clearly engaged with the topic.

By FORAN C

Jun 16, 2018

Course was very helpful in understanding clearly about Faecal Slugde and its Management

By Bhaskar D

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

By Filimon A Q C

Jun 04, 2018

Muy bueno, recomendable para las personas que están involucrados en el sector WASH

By Bruce M

Jun 01, 2018

Brilliant course

By I N S

May 11, 2018

the course is really interesting. a lot things need to be learned but it was excited.

By Raghu S

Apr 25, 2018

Fantastic course... Fantastic teaching approach...

By Khanya N

Mar 18, 2018

Very informative introduction to feacal sludge management explained in a very clear way.

By prabina s

Mar 11, 2018

Very informative and good platform of learning faecal sludge management

By Max M

Mar 01, 2018

Informative introduction, Living up to its objective

By Paul R H I

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent course!

By Syed A I

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course for those having chemical engineering/environmental engineering background.

By Álvaro I G G

Nov 16, 2017

What a excelent course! I loved this series of MOOCs by EAWAG. Even when its focus are Developing Countries, its teaches so many useful tools and disciplines to care human health in any place in world.

By Arancha A

Nov 11, 2017

!!!!!

By Nikos K

Oct 24, 2017

GREAT!!!