Chevron Left
Voltar para Basics of Extracellular Vesicles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Basics of Extracellular Vesicles da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
316 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

Melhores avaliações

MH

10 de jan de 2019

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

DD

16 de mai de 2020

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 85 Avaliações para o Basics of Extracellular Vesicles

por David

17 de mai de 2020

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

por Ronak H

28 de jun de 2020

Loved the course and gained knowledge about this field. But I wish a discussion forum could be present. Also the lecture slides should be made available.

por Maria F

12 de abr de 2021

Excelente curso introductorio para quienes inician en el campo de las vesículas! Explicaciones amenas y datos relevantes para el trabajo de mesada.

por Karem J N

20 de ago de 2018

El curso es muy completo en cuanto a conceptos generales de los exosomas y a las tecnicas generales que para analisis y caracterizacion

por ABUBAKARI A

18 de jan de 2022

This is one of the wonderful courses any scientist or graduates trying to work on EVs must take. I enjoyed every bit of the course.

por Sekenova A

30 de jan de 2021

Thank you for this course! I really improve my knowledge about the basics of EV ad other basic knowledge on lab experiments!

por Daniel J O

17 de jul de 2020

Excellent focused topic course. Upper division level and helps to have a good course in cell biology as a prerequisite..

por jaime d v

6 de nov de 2019

OUTSTANDING COURSE ABOUT EXTRACELLULAR VESICLES, SPECIALLY ANALYZE THEM FROM BIOGENESIS TO PHENOTYPE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

por Janviere K

23 de abr de 2017

I enjoyed how the course touched on all important aspects of EVs in depth providing relevant and supportive literature

por Sherri C

12 de dez de 2016

Excellent course. A great overview plus a lot of detailed information that can't be found by reading the literature.

por Preeti S

15 de jun de 2020

It is amazing course ,I got to know much about extracellular vesicle and the quiz have also very good questions.

por Laura E S S

5 de ago de 2019

Considero que los temas están muy bien resumidos y son fáciles de entender, los tiempos son flexibles.

por Thijs G

29 de set de 2016

I found this a very informative course on the recent developments and the basics of the EV field.

por Shiyou C

13 de fev de 2017

The course provide a general introduction of this field and the methods usde in the experiments.

por Elizabeth R F

1 de jul de 2019

This course was so amazing! It was so hard but I learned so much! Good job Cecilia Laaser!

por Lorena L R V

28 de mai de 2017

Excelente curso, reafirma los conceptos básicos, da consejos para las distintas técnicas.

por Francielton d S L

7 de set de 2019

It was a great experience, i was able to know more about it and apply it to my research.

por Geraldo M J

23 de jun de 2020

Um curso incrível!!!! Aprendi o necessário para o meu trabalho de iniciação científica.

por Thitaporn S

26 de dez de 2019

This course provides enough essential information for study of extracellular vesicles.

por Shalmali K

25 de ago de 2020

The course is good, too specific but good. the evaluation is challenging, enjoyed it!

por Gerwin N B

17 de ago de 2020

This course gave me ideas on what research topic I should pursue. Thank you UCI-!

por Jess M

14 de set de 2016

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

por Mario N

1 de jan de 2022

En efecto, bastante básico e introductorio al campo. Muy útil para iniciar.

por LIN, T

1 de mar de 2020

Great course to learn the basic knowledges of extracellular vesicles!

por Petr N

10 de out de 2020

Very useful course not only for newbies in the EV field. Thank you