Chevron Left
Voltar para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cameras, Exposure, and Photography da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.7
2,087 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Melhores avaliações

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Rami A

Mar 30, 2016

Poor video and audio quality. Not worth the price.

por Lingam S S

Jan 24, 2019

Best photography courses for beginners, it covers all the aspects of different ways of capturing images.

por rhonda m

Apr 10, 2019

loved it

por Pakasit W

Jun 22, 2019

the course structure is well organized

por Praveen D

Jun 13, 2019

i really loved this course!

por Archontia T

Dec 12, 2018

I always liked taking pictures, but never really knew anything about photography techniques or how to use any other exposure mode than Auto. After this course I feel I have really started to understand more about this amazing art that is called photography.

por Иванюта Е А

Nov 27, 2018

Курс очень понравился, спасибо огромное за интересную и новую информацию, креативные задания и поддержку. Курс очень хорош для начинающих фотографов.

por Monica S

Jan 11, 2019

I am really enjoying the course. i thinks its pretty to follow instructions.

por Abdurrahman S

Jan 11, 2019

Good

por Akash N P K

Feb 04, 2019

The course was really good. I would suggest this to people who are new to photography.

por Shamily K

Jan 04, 2019

your explanation is really wow

por June L N

Sep 30, 2016

The course covered the material thoroughly, but the presentation could be improved: 1. the examples, charts and other helpful aside additions could be left on screen during the relevant discussion. I often had to pause and go back to study the material that was only briefly displayed. 2. Using the screen for just a video of the lecturer speaking seems a waste of the many video techniques that could be included, with the lecturer in a small window at the side. 3. Although the lecturers tried not to favor one brand over another, at times it seemed like we were watching an infomercial. Maybe this can't be helped, as all the camera's features, and their accessories, were described in detail. I for one have a camera that I want to learn to use more professionally. Purchase suggestions could be moved to an addendum. In my opinion it should not be in the body of the course material.

I am finding a lot of good information in the course, and am continuing with the second section.

por Edgar C

Jun 15, 2019

Gives a good overview of the basics of photography. Later courses provide more detail

por Paul

Jan 17, 2019

Great introduction into photography that doesn't muck around with quick fix solutions but rather a comprehensive foundation of the very basics.

por Amy E

Jan 16, 2019

I am transitioning from my iphone camera to a mirrorless dslr, and this course had been very helpful for me.

por Michael R H

Jan 31, 2019

Most excellent and very in depth presentation and coverage of material on Photography. I feel privileged to study Photography with the both of you!

por Bilal A

Feb 01, 2019

It's amazing for me.

por Zia C

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course!

por Bernardita C

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course!

por Daniela R A

Jan 07, 2019

Amazing course that change my point of view about the cameras and a "Good" picture.

por Roshan M

Jan 08, 2019

AWESOME!

por MOHAMMAD A

Jan 09, 2019

I enjoyed the presence of the course, thank you to all those who carry it

por Holly

Feb 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed the course outline, the feedback from peers and from the course professionals. I feel my skills improved from pushing myself, seeing my potential through the eyes of another as well as learning from the mistakes I was making. The course was clearly laid out and concise instruction. I would recommend highly for beginners in the field.

por Nycolle D

Feb 22, 2019

I'm learning so much more than I expected. Not only technical aspects of a camera, but also how to think like a photographer and better consider what I include/not include in my frame.

por SURAJIT D

Feb 21, 2019

Course content, courser and both professor are excellent