Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
263 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Melhores avaliações

JM
9 de Fev de 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
13 de Jul de 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

51 — 73 de 73 Avaliações para o Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por Nasser R O A D

5 de Set de 2020

Very useful course for beginners.

por Karim C

24 de Dez de 2020

Excellent Course and Professor!

por DR. N K

30 de Jun de 2020

very good one and assignment

por R G

23 de Ago de 2020

Very good experience.

por vivek k

4 de Ago de 2020

very good coerce

por Arif J E B

3 de Ago de 2020

Excelent Course.

por Elihu N

3 de Jul de 2020

great course

por MALTHUMKAR M

2 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Sagar N A

28 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Abdullah M

13 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Nicolae S

26 de Jan de 2020

Super!

por MOHANKUMAR V

8 de Mai de 2020

Nice

por Oyibo T O

21 de Mai de 2020

Loved how the course was explained in details but some questions bothering the minds of some of the course takers wouldn't be answered as no platform to interact with the instructor.

Hence the 4 🌟

por suresh w

11 de Dez de 2020

Very good course for beginners in the Renewable Energy, The concepts of RE are explained in a simple and lucid manner. i

por J N B P

25 de Jul de 2020

Focuses on the three main sources of renewable energy (Solar, Wind, and Hydro).

por Agunbiade A S

4 de Fev de 2020

Taking this course has broaden my understanding of variable renewable energy.

por Jay d

12 de Mai de 2020

Great learning experience as the tutor gave apt knowledge about the course.

por Sofien B

15 de Jul de 2020

Course rich in information, to standardize the final exam.

por SURIPHON S

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful

por Jatin D

17 de Jun de 2020

Instructor was fabulous

por Ahsen M A

29 de Out de 2020

Great course

por Nancy L

12 de Out de 2020

This was a nice high-level survey of some renewable energy options but I felt it lacked the depth required to put together a good system off-grid, which was the stated goal of the course. In particular very little attention was paid to the batteries, which will be the most expensive part of an off-grid solar system. I also felt details on how to size the required components was weak. I did learn some useful things from the course but overall I was disappointed.

por Daifi H S

26 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course

Thank you