Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Exploratória de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
5,946 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

Y
23 de Set de 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC
28 de Jul de 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 840 Avaliações para o Análise Exploratória de Dados

por Jeff D

19 de Out de 2020

The course content is hard but the lecture provides complete concept for this course. Thank you very much

por Yi-Yang L

17 de Mar de 2017

Favorite course until now in this track. The visualization is very helpful for both academics and career.

por Yasel G S

4 de Ago de 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

por Johan V M

8 de Jun de 2020

The skills I acquired thanks to this course are really useful. I'm eager to dive deep into Data Science.

por Ravi K

4 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course but would have helped better if there would have been assignment related to clustering.

por glenn m

23 de Set de 2016

I really enjoyed all of the data visualization techniques and packages that were covered in this course.

por Paul A

22 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course. Very accessible yet an extensive overview of techniques in exploratory data analysis.

por Rahul P

17 de Jan de 2018

Good Course!!! Didn't know anything about R Exploratory Data Analysis before but now it seems easy..

por George G A

20 de Ago de 2017

Probably one of the most fun courses I have taken so far. It is an important step in every analysis.

por Vijay P S

30 de Jan de 2017

Able to learn and understand the way of doing exploratory analysis.

the way of teaching is very good.

por Nitesh K S

31 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course with in depth analysis. A must for anyone who sees his/her future in data analysis.

por Gustavo P

26 de Set de 2018

Good course, the subject is starting to get more interesting at this point of the specialization...

por Kristin A

31 de Out de 2017

Learning how to make plots and play with the data is where data science finally started to get fun!

por Rizwan M

1 de Mar de 2019

please provide some practical problems with answers to practise before attempting the assignments

por MUZAFFAR B H -

29 de Ago de 2017

Extremely useful for me when doing my analytic works and few workaround on the programming level.

por Kristin K

9 de Ago de 2017

Very helpful course. It is the type of class that gets you excited for the new things you can do.

por Nikhil J

17 de Out de 2019

Very useful class, I have already started using the learnings. Its easy and quick to understand.

por Marco M

23 de Out de 2020

An excellent course, with a well-balanced mix of videolectures, labs, quizzes, and assignments.

por Kyle H

17 de Jan de 2018

Great course for plotting basics. Also really enjoyed the sections on SVD, PCA and Clustering.

por Alessandro S

23 de Nov de 2017

Este é um ótimo curso, com referencias muito boas e o Swirl ajuda muito a treinar os conceitos.

por Vincent G

3 de Jul de 2017

very good and insightful course delivered at the right level with good examples and excersises

por Wayne H

3 de Mar de 2017

Good introduction to graphics systems and principles. Practical exercises are well conceived.

por Jose L S V

16 de Mar de 2021

Muy buen curso para comenzar a utilizar las herramientas de R para explorar y analizar datos.

por Jamie M

28 de Jul de 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable with an excellent method of measuring the learning outcomes at the end.

por Atul G

29 de Jan de 2018

It helps lerner to know whether the capture data can help him to get answer to his question.