Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Exploratória de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
5,946 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

Y
23 de Set de 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC
28 de Jul de 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 840 Avaliações para o Análise Exploratória de Dados

por Sherrod B

11 de Ago de 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

por Herson P C d M

4 de Jan de 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

por Amanyiraho R

13 de Jan de 2020

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

por Erdem Y

13 de Jun de 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

por James E H J

30 de Jan de 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

por Avinash A

30 de Ago de 2017

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

por Huynh L D

18 de Mai de 2016

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.

por Anthony S

14 de Fev de 2017

I really learned a lot in this class. I plan on going over the materials as well as taking one of the next courses

por William G C

20 de Jan de 2017

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

por Yergali B

16 de Mar de 2016

I strongly suggest for future Data scientist, if you know R language with making Plots, you can be a good analytic

por Emmet C

9 de Jan de 2017

Excellent introduction to various graphics packages in R. I've already been able to apply these skills in my job.

por José G Z r

23 de Out de 2016

Very interesting course. the week 3 is the most challenging and the practical case of week 4 is quite cool also !

por Mauricio C

27 de Jan de 2018

Great tools and insight to start exploring Data. Also great stuff to practice previous training on Data Science.

por Jorge B

13 de Fev de 2017

Great Course, that require to use all the topics you have learned in the previous courses of the specialization.

por Dhananjay M

30 de Abr de 2017

This course if very helpful. Lectures and assignments provide a great opportunity to gain hands on experience.

por James A

4 de Mai de 2020

Very excellent course structure. Gives you all the bases you need to get you started in exploring your data.

por Ishwarya M

22 de Jul de 2019

I liked both the course content as well as the assignments. Great course to learn exploratory analysis in R.

por Nathan H

8 de Out de 2018

All of the quizes and assignments we're able to be completed with the material provided in the course videos.

por Andrew M T

12 de Nov de 2017

Brilliant dive into the basics of exploratory data plotting. A very useful course for data science beginners.

por Youcef M

9 de Ago de 2021

G​reat course that unpackes difficulties in learning data analysis with R. The Swirl system is just "Great".

por ooi s m

10 de Jun de 2017

great course for fundamental exploratory data analysis, good starting point for using R to do basic analysis

por Dimitrios G

21 de Mar de 2017

Great course, really gives an insight on how you can get a set of data and actually make some sense from it.

por Ramesh G

3 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction to exploratory data analysis. Would've been great if more advanced material was covered.

por Nicholas P

30 de Jul de 2020

Would have preferred a more technical explanation of the dimension reduction techniques, but great overall

por Anne M

24 de Jan de 2016

Excellent class with easy-to-understand videos. The quizzes and homework really help me master the topics.