Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB da instituição MathWorks

4.8
estrelas
656 classificações
184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Melhores avaliações

PM
31 de Jan de 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP
4 de Set de 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 182 Avaliações para o Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

por Ajinkya H D

14 de Jul de 2020

To much helpful

por HUGO A S R

30 de Jul de 2020

Great course!

por Emily L

2 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful!

por Barath N N

18 de Nov de 2019

Great course!

por Francisco R

7 de Set de 2020

Great course

por V S Y

30 de Jul de 2020

Loved it !

por Dr. T D

31 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por M M C

5 de Jan de 2020

excellent

por Mady B S

17 de Jan de 2020

Super!

por Kristian S

7 de Set de 2020

Super

por M. F S

22 de Jun de 2020

best

por GM F B M

1 de Nov de 2019

Good

por yashar k s

13 de Dez de 2019

G

por Cristina P

2 de Out de 2020

The course is great.

However, the live script creates problem on MAC OS (installed versions).

It gets better in version 2020b, but the issues are not completely solved.

Sometimes, I still get error messages when I try to save a mlx file even if there are no plots, graphs or any image at all (even if it's empty).

I contacted the customer support and they told me that they are aware of the problem and it should be fixed in version 2020b; unfortunately, it's not entirely true.

por Asha S

14 de Mai de 2020

Awesome course schedule and content! Unless this will be covered in next courses in this specialization, perhaps include:

1. The various ways of displaying data. I had a lot of trouble with Histogram and geobubble whenever they were together.

2. Go though the various options within the function. for displaying geographic data.

por Adeel A

14 de Jul de 2020

Overall course was good but there should be more details should be included content regarding Creating visualization how to create geo scatter plots and things like this because they require a great deal of understanding to plot them. Rest of the content was sufficient and explained beautifully.

por Usman T

28 de Jun de 2020

Every module of this course is well delineated. Exercises do check your skills after tutorials. I think this course should include more videos on plotting, in this course there is only one video on plotting and no exercise available for that.

por LUIS M O

7 de Mar de 2020

It was a very thorough and interesting course but I feel I did only enjoyed it because I already know how to use MATLAB, it doesn´t really provide you with very comprehensive information on programming in MATLAB.

por Deon N D

27 de Jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Loved the explanation by the instructors. Could have added more graded assignments for more practice.

por Toshiharu S

31 de Ago de 2020

I could learn about how to use MATLAB to analyze the data and how to show graph to be able to use for analysis report.

por Ingrid V L

19 de Jul de 2020

A good course to learn some basic tools in Matlab. I learned some new capabilities

por Ricardo G R

27 de Abr de 2020

Very good course with a good balance between videos and practical activities.

por Oliver W

3 de Jun de 2020

Efficient way to learn basic Matlab tools for exploratory data analysis.

por Alan D C P

22 de Dez de 2020

It's a good introduction into the data analysis

por Venkata S N A

3 de Dez de 2019

The course is basic. Good for the students.