Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB da instituição MathWorks

4.8
estrelas
688 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Melhores avaliações

PM
31 de Jan de 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP
4 de Set de 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 195 Avaliações para o Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

por Clara

10 de Mar de 2021

A great course for beginners new to MATLAB (like I was). It thoroughly covers all the basics and gives you a lot of opportunity to practise and make sure you are understanding. I would highly recommend!

por patrick m

1 de Fev de 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

por SABIN P

5 de Set de 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

por Christian B

2 de Ago de 2021

It was a very nice course, it gave me a good introduction to some of the basic skills needed to use MATLAB with live scripts while still being a bit challenging at the end. Good work team! :)

por Diego B C

24 de Fev de 2020

The course is very well explained, I liked the fact that we worked with real sets of data and I enjoyed the exercises we did along the course. Currently enrolled in the continuation course!

por Karl A J B

19 de Jun de 2021

The course was actually helpful. The videos were concise, which makes it great for learning. Also, they show you how to do it. In addition to this, you also get helpful exercises.

por Gorkem A

10 de Mar de 2021

It is a very good course for those who wants to learn Data Science with MATLAB. The instructors are very friendly and helpful. I, personally, want to thank all the instructors.

por Mayank G

16 de Set de 2020

Great to the point content. Team Mathworks has really put in great amount of efforts in this and it shows at the quality of the content provided to us. Highly recommended.

por ROBERT A M

27 de Jul de 2020

Impressed with the usefulness of the methods covered. It was a survey course that had just enough depth to spark some interest. Will continue with the rest of the series.

por Vaidehi V

9 de Nov de 2020

Great comprehensive course, covers basics.

included project uses real world examples that can really help with other projects that require MATLAB implementation

por Mohammad H S

24 de Mar de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I recommend it to everyone. It not only enhanced my MATLAB skills but also gave me new insights in Data Science and Analysis.

por Vigneshwaran S

15 de Jul de 2020

The content of this course is just enough for proper understanding of the concepts and teaching methodology followed by the instructors is amazing and perfect.

por Guilherme C M d O

6 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course. I just had i little bit of difficulty about the cases that happened in USA because I'm not from and don't live in. Anyway. I enjoyed it.

por Srimat M

7 de Mai de 2020

excellent course material and interfaces. assignments and cool and real learning happen. the software is provided with access until the end of course.

por SHIVANG P

14 de Jul de 2020

It is very good course to start and explore the amazing features that matlab provides, to efficiently and effectively present our data to others.

por Martha H

18 de Jul de 2020

Good course for all, those who know Matlab from the past or who are new to Matlab. Great brush up of skills and practical knowledge for all!

por Aaron C

16 de Fev de 2021

Excellent introduction. Be sure to go directly to the mathworks website and do the "on ramp" before starting the course, it helps a lot.

por Fran V

10 de Dez de 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

por William S

12 de Dez de 2020

This course is great to start working in data analysis and of course data science. Matlab is just an outstanding tool to work with data.

por Andrés D P L

16 de Ago de 2020

A great introductory course about Matlab and Data Science. In the final project, it is very interesting how many tools were applied.

por Sai S T

31 de Mai de 2020

Great course for Data analysis and visualization through MATLAB.. The instructors are awesome!. The gave their best!!.. 🙏🙇thanks.

por Suhas S V

26 de Jul de 2020

Great introductory course to Data Science. And perfectly curated data analysis course! Looking forward to the next course.

por Andres A

18 de Ago de 2020

It is an excellent course. the support material is perfect and the evaluations require competence in the topics covered.

por Muhammad N A

21 de Ago de 2020

Course material is concise and forces student to actually learn MATLAB instead of speed-running through the course

por Alexanda J

11 de Out de 2020

Very Excellent course for matlab. It is a little difficult ay first, but you can find suggestions in the forums.