Chevron Left
Voltar para Experimentação para o aprimoramento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Experimentação para o aprimoramento da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
790 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Melhores avaliações

SM
21 de Jul de 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB
18 de Fev de 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 206 Avaliações para o Experimentação para o aprimoramento

por Viktor Z

28 de Fev de 2016

Superb

por bala m

10 de Jun de 2018

super

por Winny M C V

6 de Jul de 2020

nice

por Daniel G D L R

25 de Mai de 2020

bien

por ABIN J

14 de Mai de 2019

good

por ly m l

26 de Out de 2016

Okie

por yashar k s

4 de Out de 2016

Best

por Pablo D G M

5 de Set de 2016

I

por A V

9 de Mai de 2020

Really very useful course.. Very much helpful in research aspects. I have learnt in depth about the influence of each factor, and its interaction in output responses. Thanks to Course Mentor Dr. Kevin Dunn for providing us good resources and R coding

por Dhanada M

27 de Nov de 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

por Beverney S

13 de Abr de 2021

That was a hard course.

I did not expect to handle any numbers going into that course, however it did help improve my strategic thinking. Looking forward to applying this to the workplace.

por Mage I

13 de Mar de 2018

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

por Yi-Kai S

3 de Dez de 2015

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.

por Hector P

10 de Mar de 2016

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

por B P H

24 de Abr de 2020

Good course. Systematic. R programming could be better dealt in more detail.

por Varun K

20 de Mar de 2020

I would have liked the course to be a little more rigorous statistically.

por Ali B N

24 de Mar de 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

por Ilse B

2 de Out de 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.

por João S

12 de Set de 2016

Very nice topic, intresting examples and great classes.

por Rasika I

25 de Dez de 2016

excellent course and professor goes with a steady pace

por ARULSIVANANTHAM

11 de Set de 2019

Good course for all levels of students.

por jaime p a b

16 de Jul de 2017

es muy bueno lo recomiendo

por Charles B

7 de Jul de 2020

is incredible!

por Samith A P O

25 de Mai de 2020

Muy buen curso

por Benny A R V

28 de Abr de 2017

Muy Buen Curso