Chevron Left
Voltar para Experimentação para o aprimoramento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Experimentação para o aprimoramento da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
464 classificações
133 revisões

Sobre o curso

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Melhores avaliações

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Experimentação para o aprimoramento

By Francisco G H R

Oct 02, 2017

The absolute best starting point if you need to learn DOE at an urgency. It is up to par and even beyond professional options that charge thousands of dollars for a 40 hour, 1 week course. Professor Dunn even offers a free coursebook to complement his excelent lectures, which goes well beyond the intensive 5-6 weeks period. Uses R for programming and gives just the necessary snippets of code needed to complete every exercise and quiz. Plenty of real-life examples and a succinct style makes this course your only stop to understand DOE and then go on your own. Statistics are not needed, but having a previous background will help you appreciate even more the quality and effort put in every lecture. Two words of advice: 1 ) Take notes, as every video is full of little details. 2 ) It is the entry-level DOE course, seasoned experimenters will finish all units in 1 or 2 weeks.

By Patrick B

Feb 11, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to perform efficient experiments by varying multiple factors at a time. For scientists who do R&D research, this is an invaluable tool that will set you apart from your colleagues. In this course you learn "Experimental Design" with a bit of R code to get you started. The lessons progress at an even and steady pace that helps you retain information taught in previous sections. This was a very well executed course.

By Bettina S

Aug 16, 2017

A very good introduction to the concept of Design of Experiments. The course gives you a good overview and leaves you with a manual for your own work. Furthermore the course has several extras, e.g. an own online textbook.

By Pablo C M

Mar 12, 2017

Highly recommended introductory course for anyone getting into experimentation. I found the starting point appropriate for total novices (though for someone with some background, the pacing felt very slow and repetitive at times), but there was a well-defined progression from the simplest to more advanced concepts.

I would have appreciated some more theoretical content, both foundational and advanced, and the pacing/structure could use some rethinking to avoid staleness, but overall this is a very nice introduction to important aspects of design of experiments and optimization.

By ABIN J

May 14, 2019

good

By Stéphane S

May 10, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses around for every engineer, scientist, and researcher. However, it appears that this fundamental experimentation methodology is not being taught in every standard university curriculum. It was never covered in all my background in computer science, engineering, and research, neither at the bachelor's, nor postgraduate levels. A great addition!

The course is very well taught, and provides extensive learning material, including lecture notes, and a PDF copy of a complete course manual by the author. Thank you very much, prof. Kevin Dunn.

By Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Good way to learn about experimentation with a great and simple approach to R

By Asad n

May 07, 2019

Kevin Dunn sir i appreciate you effort

By Lin, K

May 06, 2019

One of the best course for Design of Experiment.

By KALEEM U

May 06, 2019

outstanding

By Carlo D V

Apr 27, 2019

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

By José d J A H

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente Curso¡ Muy bien explicado, muy aterrizados cada uno de los conceptos, explicados con ejemplos sencillos, dentro de lo complejo que puede ser este tema. Feliciades a Kevin Dunn, un excelente profesor y colega Ingeniero Qúímico.

By Steven Z

Apr 11, 2019

Satisfying course content and structure. Reasonable course speed. Nice, practical reference. Good introduction to design of experiments and response surface methods.

By Ali B N

Mar 24, 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

By Hizbullah M

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful

By West K D P

Feb 26, 2019

Kevin was superb! It was so obvious that he had deep knowledge and experience on Experimental Design because he was able to explain the concepts in layman's terms without making it overly simple. I also appreciated how he used diverse examples in terms of the kinds of experiments used, despite his background in engineering. Thank you, Kevin! I am excited to apply what I have learned here in my work.

By Jean-Philippe G

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course!

By Felipe A F

Feb 04, 2019

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

By Suyanne C S

Feb 01, 2019

Perfect!

By Marwa A E K M A Z

Jan 27, 2019

Amazing course! I really enjoyed myself during learning. The instructor is amazing and very professional. I really appreciate the fact that it contains examples from many different fields. It's really for everyone who wants to improve any adopted process. Thank you :)

By MATTIA R

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

By Jessica L

Dec 18, 2018

Great Course

By Qiong Z

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very insightful and useful course for experiment design.

By María C B

Dec 14, 2018

very clear and well explained

By Helen R M P

Dec 09, 2018

Aprendí las bases del diseño experimental