Chevron Left
Voltar para Experimentation for Improvement

Experimentation for Improvement, McMaster University

4.8
387 classificações
111 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast hand calculations, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Melhores avaliações

por EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

por AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

Filtrar por:

110 avaliações

por Helen Ronit Maldonado Pérez

Dec 09, 2018

Aprendí las bases del diseño experimental

por Dhanada Mishra

Nov 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

por Omaima Husain

Nov 12, 2018

This is my second online course and my experiences have been amazing so far. With regards to this course, I could not have asked for a better teacher, teaching method, and the timing of this course for me as I am very much able to apply it in my academics and vice versa. The best part about it is its reach, that it caters to people who are technical as well as non-technical. It definitely boosts your self-esteem and confidence. the fact that you are able to study a course outside the premises of your campus and break out of the shell, with people learning from all over the world; the assessments are transparent and merit-based, and the feedback is timely. Sitting on my couch at home in Karachi, I was able to take on a course from a Canadian university, is amazing,

por Haoqiang Zhu

Nov 08, 2018

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

por Jigar Patel

Oct 19, 2018

Highly recommended

por Ahmed Sayed Saad Bayoumy AAMER

Oct 07, 2018

Really interesting course, simple and helpful for all fields. It required not specific background, just start and enjoy the wonderful way Kevin illustrate the course.

por jayakumar16

Aug 29, 2018

very helpful for those are doing expensive experimental projects and higher studies .

por Nurudeen Dosunmu

Jun 29, 2018

Very well taught

por James Mannon

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent course that has wide applicability. The course leader explains concepts in very clear manner, and the case histories are interesting and very helpful.

por Juan David Lagos Rodriguez

Jun 10, 2018

This course is so good, it's helped me so much with my research. I highly recommend it!