Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.9
389 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Константин И П ( P

Jan 13, 2019

Very interesting course about some advanced techniques in VBA!

por RUI C

Dec 29, 2018

Part 2 is far more difficult than part 1 and you need to integrate what you learn before. I reviewed from time to time and use a lot of time to practice so I would not forget the code within short time.

por Vinayak

Aug 07, 2018

Quality Screencasts, good delivery, improvements in terms of addition of starter files, no complains. Charles is a great instructor and his teaching is effective and comprehensive. Thanks for the course Coursera and Charles.

por Alan A A Q

Jul 20, 2018

This is by far the best VBA course I've ever taken. I did learn in every screen cast and my skill has been improved a lot with each quiz and exam. Very challenging every week.

por Steven P

Jul 22, 2018

Charlie is the fucking man. I've already recommended this course to a friend.

por Henloy A

Aug 24, 2018

Great instructor and very good material

por Erik M

Sep 09, 2018

Great instructor. Clear and understandable. A pleasure and at the same time challenging. Loved every minute of it.

por Marcelo F

Oct 14, 2018

Challenging but a lot of fun and very rewarding!

por Galib H K

Sep 19, 2018

Like Part 1, This course was awesome! I've learned a lot.

por Dora L

Oct 28, 2018

great practice to learn more about VBA. Though most of the functionalities are not used in my daily work.

por Kennie N H

Nov 02, 2018

Very beneficial concepts to be taught.

por Yingli W

Sep 01, 2018

The course is organized in a straightforward, user-friendly way. The assignment can reinforce the knowledge. Charlie, the professor, is also very willing to give a hand. Highly recommend this course if you are going to learn the VBA.

por Gina K

Jul 14, 2018

It was really challenging, but I have learned a lot! Thanks for providing those grader files, I love it!

por B. M

Mar 31, 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

por Jason J

Jun 18, 2018

The instruction is fantastic because it is practical. It's 90% utility with 10% theory and courses 1 and 2 have been a great refresher on VBA/Excel while adding to my skill set. Again, thank you to Charlie for putting in the time with video editing - his attention to detail really helps to drive home learning comprehension. On to class 3!

por Zhiqing L

May 06, 2018

I hope I can rate 100 stars to Dr. Charlie's VBA courses, but unfortunately there are only 5 stars here.

I used to be afraid of coding, but after taking Part 1 & 2, I became interested in VBA. I started to writing VBA codes to make my work easier. Two weeks ago I wrote a VBA code to calculate inventory after warehouse did inventory count. This shocked my supervisor, who is experienced in VBA, because I only learned VBA for 2 months.

Thank you Dr. Charlie for the great course and see you in part 3:)

por Ronald d R

May 15, 2018

Not only am i extremely happy about the course material both in quality but in presentation , but also about the support provided by the profesor. Congrats. A very recommendable course.

por Hendrik K

Jun 26, 2018

Very useful learning

por Marija S

Feb 06, 2018

I found the course great for my level of VBA pre-knowledge. Learning by doing in coding is very important, and that is the reason why I appreciate that assignments were sometimes more challenging (at least for me). This course helped me to develop some business-related solutions in very short span of time. Support on assignments/quizzes/material was on very high level at all times.

por ZUWEI L

Jun 14, 2018

Show many useful examples. Good course

por Jéssica M

Apr 11, 2018

Part II was as great as Part I. The course is well written and well explained. I had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

por Flore D

Apr 29, 2018

Great, great course after a very challenging star for me, working out the solution made my mind more analytical and focused on VBA coding. many, many thanks Charlie for this great course, your time and dedication. I will take specialization

por MONTCHO H M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

por Nikola J

Apr 03, 2018

This course is great for leaning some very practical data cleaning, organizing and consolidating methods for a wide variety of applications. Not difficult if you've followed part 1 of the course (which I strongly recommend) and the instructor is very nice and responsive if you do happen to run into trouble or don't understand a concept. Fun and useful!

por Lauren K

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.