Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,751 classificações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,080 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por siddhesh m

11 de ago de 2019

the course is greate. only suggestion is, please give access to assignments and homework problems for audit also.

por Greg L

30 de mar de 2020

good intro to the topic. Quizzes could be improved with more meaningful questions, but assignments were good

por Leonardo M

29 de abr de 2018

I would have given it 5 stars but there's too much math. It should focus more on the programming than math.

por Stella

20 de fev de 2022

I like the course . It has paved the pathe for me to think of process improvement at my work related task

por Chhavi J

18 de jun de 2020

very good designed course. however it should be made more adaptable to engineers or should be customized.

por Malavika D

28 de ago de 2019

Excellent course to dive into VBA. I found the assignments particularly useful. Module 5 is a big bonus!!

por Chelsea D

23 de jun de 2020

A lot more math than I would have liked for VBA problem solving but learned some great tips and basics.

por Agustín A M S

20 de ago de 2020

Este curso te da la oportunidad de conocer tus habilidades y conocimientos en esta util herramienta.

por alec

11 de abr de 2020

Great design, very clear instructions. It would be great if there were more practice questions.

por Nath

17 de fev de 2020

Interesting but much more math oriented than expected making it more complicated for beginner.

por Nitin T

18 de out de 2020

It was a very good course, just a little tough because it was very math and engineer focused.

por alan o

3 de mar de 2021

i wanted to complete week 5. now i have a certificate i cant go back and am disappointed

por Craig D

22 de mar de 2020

Too much engineering not enough real world examples (unless you're an engineer).

por Gabriel V

1 de out de 2020

Outstanding this course, its out of complex and well explain, so much greatful.

por Dr. A V L

20 de dez de 2020

Nice and useful course. Been using VBA for years so was a good formal refresh.

por Rahul G

14 de set de 2020

Good Learning curve need more support from Teaching Assistant for assignments.

por David E

12 de abr de 2020

I've learned the basics. Just what I needed. Not excellent but pretty fine.

por José L L

6 de mar de 2020

I think it needs a more simple explanation around the different statements

por Esteban Z

3 de mai de 2018

Very well oriented, hands-on course. Aplicable for daily tasks immediately

por Luis C

4 de out de 2020

Agregar mas ejercicios con do while, do until, for each y tabla dinamica.

por Hannan R A R

19 de jun de 2022

it would have been really good if i could get access to quizzes and all.

por Peerathach S

16 de jul de 2020

Should make VBA file workable for mac users too! Otherwise it's amazing

por Jean-Baptiste C

22 de dez de 2019

Great course. Concepts are presented in a clear and simple manner.

por Dolly S

13 de mai de 2021

Cracking the codes are tough but practice and understanding helps

por scott d

11 de jan de 2020

Wish they had another 2 or so projects quizzes to cement learning