Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,703 classificações
1,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,065 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Muhammad N A

31 de dez de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far! Content is well-spaced and covers most possible scenarios one may come across in practical life!

por Igor S

17 de abr de 2020

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

por Laura V

10 de jan de 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

por Guilherme R d O

12 de fev de 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

por UPASANA T S

7 de jun de 2020

very informative course all the points and example are explained in very detailed manner.Even the new comer can understand the programming

por Augusto S D M

12 de out de 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

por ming l

17 de mar de 2018

At the beginning of the course , I asked myself, why VBA when excel can easily do these with build in buttons. I know understand a little.

por Rolf

22 de nov de 2020

A good introduction to with Visual Basic for Applications. Good use of questionnaire and programming in tests in end the of the chapters.

por Chok M M

25 de out de 2020

Very well structured and comprehensive VBA course. Examples are relevant (for engineering background) and overall an enjoyable experience

por Diego R M E

19 de fev de 2019

This course is really useful and interesting! The instructor has an excellent method for teaching and the screencasts are well designed.

por William G

22 de jun de 2021

Very well-organized course with excellent lectures. The instructor is very engaged and responds to student input. SUPER glad I took it!

por Yelena D

26 de ago de 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

por Blair H

1 de set de 2020

A little heavy on the math for business professionals, but the concepts are very well taught and translate to a multitude of VBA uses.

por chen p h

15 de mai de 2020

Very detailed tutorial and guidance from concepts to practice. Kind hints and illustrations all help with the quizzes and assignments!

por Noman a

22 de mar de 2021

Great Course, learned a lot about Excel VBA and the power it brings.

Best regards,

Charlie Nuttleman and University of Colorado Boulder

por Paulo V W A

30 de nov de 2020

What a fantastic course by Charlie. It is very problem-solving oriented and the best I could find in the internet. Much appreciated!!

por Juan D C S

15 de out de 2020

Un curso increíble, facilita mucho el aprendizaje del lenguaje para personas con y sin experiencia previa. Completamente recomendado.

por SERVESH C

4 de abr de 2020

With a good start and steady momentum and subtle humours, Prof. Nuttleman made it a real fun learning experience. Highly Recommended.

por Albert L

23 de jan de 2020

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

por Pankaj N

21 de mar de 2019

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

por Ghiringhelli G

29 de nov de 2021

I found this couse very usefull, video lessons clear and the learning material and topics well calibrated to prepare advanced users.

por Pedro T

30 de set de 2020

Thanks! I really feel like I learned a lot with this course and made me engage in many applications of my knowledge in my workplace.

por Daniel T

20 de abr de 2019

The best introductory course for Macros. It teaches from the beggining and very detailed and sooner you're programming great things!

por Adrian V W

26 de dez de 2018

After having tried all the exercices by my own, I am now able to write some subroutines and functions in Excel, which is quite cool.

por Juan J S

8 de out de 2019

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.