Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,703 classificações
1,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,065 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Samuel Z

26 de mar de 2019

Fantastic - very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful as a starting point for becoming fluent in VBA

por Jesús R G J

28 de dez de 2020

Este curso debería de ser obligatorio para todo profesionista ayuda a entender y resolver problemas de índole diaria que no son tan fáciles sin esta herramienta

por Ali M N

4 de jul de 2020

It is surely the best online course I have ever taken. Course instructor Charlie is very competent and he has organized this course in a very structured manner.

por shukhrat r

10 de mar de 2022

Excellent course on VBA for Excel. One of rare opportunities to learn VBA in a guided way. Not too easy, at times challenging. But very well prepared. Enjoyed.

por Shradha J

1 de jun de 2019

It's a good course for someone looking to learn the basics.Do try the other two parts to enhance your knowledge.The Error handling section will help you a lot.

por Manuel Á

5 de set de 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

por Deleted A

2 de set de 2020

Awesome course, the course is very challenging but yet rewarding. Dr. Charles knows how to really make one think outside the box. I'm going on to the next one

por Prayash D

2 de jun de 2020

An excellent course to build a strong foundation on Excel VBA. The instructor is extra-ordinary. The course is highly recommended for all new VBA enthusiasts.

por Aurangazeeb A K

1 de jul de 2019

Very interesting and high utility course. Greatly appreciate the work of the instructor Charlie for his time and dedication for making this awesome course...!

por Abdalla E

23 de fev de 2021

This course was very beneficial as it taught me a lot of practical techniques to use when excel more effectively and to assist with a wide range of problems

por Markus K

3 de set de 2019

That is a really good course, taught by a very nice and competent instructor. I have learned many things that I can actually apply at work. Quite impressing.

por Vaibhav A

1 de ago de 2019

Really well organized introductory course to VBA while giving insights to more advanced prospects of the subject and maintaining a good pace at the same time

por Ivy Z

18 de abr de 2022

Easy to follow, very engaging, systematic study. I'm surprised how fast I learn things following this course. So much better than trying to google myself.

por Paulo H

24 de set de 2020

The course is amazing, it was the best I have tanken so far, there are a lot of practices to do just after the screencast ends, the method is really good.

por Martin S

28 de nov de 2018

The best course of programming I have ever had. Everything is very easy explained in an interesting way. I hope this course helps me for my future career.

por William A

25 de abr de 2021

Great course and instructor. Week 5 was particularly awesome. A lot of great information. Very much looking forward to the next courses in the series!

por Juan C

5 de mai de 2020

Excelent course for learning how to start programming in VBA. It goes from the basics to more advanced level in a very smooth way. I really recommend it.

por Francisco G C

27 de out de 2020

Un curso muy completo. Explicaciones perfectamente detalladas y muy bien explicadas. Tareas que realmente evaluan si se han adquirido los conocimientos.

por Alan P

19 de fev de 2020

El curso es excelente, sin dejar de ser un curso de iniciacion a VBA, muestra herramientas correctas para mejorar y utilizarlo en el trabajo o estudios.

por Natalija M

1 de out de 2018

Interesting, with excellent course structure and teaching methods.

After First part of the course you will be able to use gained knowledge in real world.

por Emilio C G

28 de fev de 2019

I really liked this course, it taught me a lot of things I dind´t know and that will be very useful for my professional development.

Thank you very much

por Meenu S

21 de nov de 2018

Brilliant course content and delivery. Specially love the assignments and grading methodology !

The app makes it remarkably easier to learn "on the go".

por Margaret E C

27 de set de 2021

Excellent course and instructor. I am surprised at how much I learned in such a small amount of time and look forward to the next parts of the course.

por Giancarlo D S

16 de ago de 2020

it could be beneficial to add more work along files or assignments to make sure students really practice along instead of just watching the videos :)

por Saif M

25 de mar de 2019

Excellent course material and presentation. As an engineer and teacher, I found this both practical as well as intellectually stimulating. Thank you!