Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,701 classificações
1,054 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,065 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Bryan S

15 de jul de 2020

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

por Von R

7 de jun de 2020

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

por Uyen D

9 de jul de 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

por Hayashi

10 de set de 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

por Yeong Z H

13 de ago de 2020

I like the pace and the structure of the course! Makes it easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes are moderately difficult to challenge and stretch our thinking.

por Siyu X

13 de set de 2020

Very easy to follow. Those quizes and assignments as based on very simple knowledge but still challenging!! Will continue to work on part 2 and part 3. Thanks Charlie.

por José G A P

2 de set de 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

por Carlos D C P

18 de ago de 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

por Rob C

2 de mai de 2018

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.

por Vladislav K

1 de mar de 2021

Interesting course, which makes student to think "how it works? why?". Course includes quizzes and mini-projects which help the student to put the theory on practice.

por Oleg V

5 de jan de 2021

Fantastic course: it's super practical as well as the way the info is provided vividly. I really enjoyed it and my expectations were totally exceeded :) Thanks a lot!

por Lorena G C

11 de nov de 2020

Very useful and very clear! If possible I would like to see more finance examples as I am working on that field, so it would make easier to understand certain topics.

por Hanna N

24 de out de 2020

It ia a really cool course! I learnt basics of VBA. Now I see so many opportunities how to use knowledge from this course on my current job and in optimizing my work.

por Martin M

15 de ago de 2020

Very good explanaitions. The course is for everyone who can automatize the job and have basics of excel and vba. I am looking for part 2 and part 3. Thank you Charlie

por Habib A

15 de jul de 2020

Very interesting course. It's been very useful, especially Week 5 but I would love that you treated the maximization case whit Golden search method. Thank you Charle.

por Lauren K

8 de ago de 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. The instructor is responsive, and informs the students when he will be unavailable to respond to emails or the discussion boards.

por santiago

21 de abr de 2020

Fantastic course! Would totally recommend using VBA as a first dive into programming and would totally recommend learning VBA with Charlie and his team! Thanks a lot

por Nguyen D H

11 de abr de 2020

Thanks instructor for providing knowledge & guideline to solve the matters in course. It could not only help in using excel but also someway apply to issues in life

por Jakub V

20 de fev de 2020

acquired useful knowledge for my work, very good and efficient way of studying including tasks to solve, I had fun during studying this course. Thanks to the author!

por Andrea F

8 de jan de 2022

Very Knowldge professor with clear explained content. I enjoyed taking this course and it helped me to increase my knowledge in excel and expecially VBA programming

por Juliana F C

30 de out de 2020

It is a very good course, I feel it was very clear all the time but week 4 was kind of confusing and difficult, anyway I enjoyed it and I think it is really useful.

por Venkatesh S

29 de jun de 2020

User friendly .

It would be useful, if we come to know , through sub routine, as to how extract the data, filter it, merge it and present it with simple analysis.

por Christopher J M

4 de jun de 2021

W​OW! This an advanced approach for a beginner but still, there's a lot of things I learned. Week 5 is really challenging. I recommend this course/specialization.

por Neal A

29 de mai de 2020

Fantastic Course. Fairly new to coding and the instructor made it very easy to learn and had me writing codes that I am able to utilize as a structural engineer.

por Jonathan

19 de jan de 2020

This type of course should have been mandatory regardless of your major. Pursue the certificate to keep you engaged throughout. I am looking forward to part 2.