Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,675 classificações
1,048 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,059 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Arzam

9 de mar de 2021

It was just amazing! the sequence the level the assignments everything was aligned perfectly. It gave me a sense as such, me who knew nothing will master every bit of this application.

por Dimitris A

30 de jul de 2019

I enjoyed the course really much. The course material was interesting and to the point and i really feel that i earned a much deeper understanding of VBA than the one i had since now.

por Rossmary J P

13 de abr de 2018

I really learned a lot in this course. I could start using right away what i've learned in real life problems. And it challenged me to discover new tools in excel and vba. Thank you!!

por MAROUANE M

9 de set de 2019

A very usefull course for those who want to make things automatic and saving time. The course approach VBA basics step by step. With time, you start mastering great things about VBA.

por Sandeep K

25 de mar de 2018

Amazing Course. Only one suggestion, input more real life related coding examples and methods because one may not be using too complex formulas but need VBA for reducing the efforts.

por Limax C

25 de abr de 2021

Excellent Course for Chemical Engineers who are interested in Equipment Design field. Learn Part 2 & 3 as well. Will make you the king of Excel!! I mean I feel so just after Part 1

por Matt J

22 de jan de 2019

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

por Dmitry K

13 de ago de 2018

What a wonderful practice-oriented course! As an economist/financier I would love to have experienced more field-specific assignments, but I guess that's a bit too much to ask for.

por Ana M P S M

6 de abr de 2022

I found it an excellent course to learn about Macros and every week it became harder but everything was taught and very well explained. This course helped me a lot to use at work.

por Aaditya G

15 de abr de 2021

One of the few online courses where I was actually challenged and motivated to learn rather than just gather certificates for a resume. Exceptional course structure and guidance.

por Pavel V V

25 de abr de 2020

I fully recommend this course if you are looking to upgrade your knowledge of Excel and make your work/life easier using this application. This is exactly what I was looking for.

por Bhagi M

30 de jul de 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

por Hawra A S

12 de fev de 2018

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

por Hajar H

1 de nov de 2021

Well organised course. The videos are short and very clear, the quizzes and assignments are not too difficult but are challenging enough to help remember important information.

por CLAUDIO A D S

26 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, with clear explanations and practical exercises showing the utility of VBA in real situations. The lessons are well structured and sized to facilitate review.

por Viet T

26 de set de 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

por Muhammad U U H

30 de mai de 2021

This course helped me gain some VBA skills which will definitely prove useful. Thank you for providing this opportunity to learn a new skill during quarantine of pandemic 2020

por Meti

13 de jul de 2020

Excellent introduction into the VBA world ! There is a very good combination of theory , examples and questions which helps strengthen the understanding of the logic behind.

por ANDRES A A G

13 de ago de 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

por Alerik E C R

27 de out de 2020

A good introduction on what Excel can do. Also helps in debugging errors when programming using VBA, creating macros, and overall problem solving. Excited for the next part!

por wang x

5 de ago de 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

por Khalil E H

31 de mar de 2022

Very good explanations, so much techniques shown and like an advice for me for the participants : Stay concentrated during the course, because there is always a new detail

por Karen C

26 de jun de 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

por Bryan S

15 de jul de 2020

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

por Von R

7 de jun de 2020

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.