Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
7,184 classificações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS

24 de jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

7 de nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 1,655 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Hosam M

20 de jul de 2020

need more clarifications for macros and some other videos

por Вероника

28 de set de 2020

Macros explanation was very week ;(

por Cesar N V C

29 de mai de 2022

Deberia estar doblado al español.

por Ajay J

16 de set de 2020

I have started enjoying excel

por Mateo A U

3 de mai de 2020

You should teach more Macros

por Prateek K J

20 de mai de 2020

This one was really tough

por Seth K

9 de mar de 2021

Directions are horrible

por Manasi T

21 de mai de 2022

Enjoyed while doing.

por Cindy P

7 de out de 2020

Not Mac friendly

por Stephanie K

27 de jul de 2020

difficult

por Kelsang y

23 de mar de 2020

The first 5 weeks were great but the last week, Week 6 on Macros, was terrible. Hence this poor rating. The assignments were much tougher than what was covered in the Videos and there was no help provided (see the Discussion Forum for numerous student complaints). I personally sent 4 emails to the staff asking for their help but never got a response even after 1 month. Had to struggle through and spent way too much time on the assignments.

por Matthew F

27 de abr de 2021

In this day and age this training needs to be updated to reflect excel us on an Apple (Mac) computer. Some of the video moved way too fast and not enough information was covered, particularly for week 6. The exams did not reflect the actual content covered in the practice videos, practice challenge. This class in particular was much more challenging due to the poor training and examples provided.

por Jacy W

14 de out de 2020

I would have rated this course with at least 4 stars, if it weren't for week 6. The Content on the Macros was applicable up until the Relative Macros... This needs urgent updating for Office 365 and/or Microsoft Office 2019 at least. I tried to follow the videos and the challenge, but I encountered problems due this. I truly hope that there isn't such an issue in the Advanced Course...

por Max K

7 de jun de 2020

Third Course out of 4. The lessons are good, yet the discussion board has been completely abandonned by any mentor or teacher. Therefore you will find only very little help by other student, or at the worst you will find most of the solutions of the challenges plainly given. It's pity as the lessons are well made but no one cares if the questions are unclear in the assessments.

por Kate H

16 de jul de 2022

It would have been better if the close up zoom screen (when the instructors are showcasing examples on excel) are NOT slanted. It was kinda frustrating to see every time the screen is zoomed in and it looks slanted, and not even.

por Archit B

5 de set de 2020

First 2 course were very good but this course was very bad. Many things were not taught in the videos but were asked in practice test. This was very very frustrating.

por Laura R

17 de out de 2021

As the course gets more complex, the course gets less detailed and less helpful. I think this program sacrifices learning efficacy for time efficiency.

por Shujie Z

8 de set de 2020

This is very disappointing. Very little support given to mac users, unlike the previous courses. What a shame.

por Greeshma J 2

16 de dez de 2020

it was difficult to understand

por Carlos E Q S

16 de nov de 2021

chale era aburrido XD

por Mohammad S R

5 de jun de 2020

tough tough tough

por James P

18 de abr de 2022

This class is not nearly as good as Intermediate I. It addresses more complex content but spends very little time doing so. The lessons are too brief for what it should be. The Practice Assignments and Assessments need to be reviewed and cleaned up. A lot of the instructions for the Assignments are poorly worded and confusing. The lessons show you a basic example and then you are expected to take that basic example and apply it to a much more complicated scenario without any additional instruction. I spent more time submitting reports to fix the content and address questionable quiz answers than I did actually learning the material. I am doubtful that this content is still being refreshed as a lot of the discussion forum is filled with unaswered questions from students going back years. It looks like the content was created in 2017 and hasn't been touched since. This was a very dissapointing class that fell well below my expectations.

por Jean A

9 de fev de 2021

Awful. Go someplace else to learn this. One teacher speaks so quickly you can't understand her (I am a native speaker of English). I am still completely confused as to how to use IF functions, and how to nest functions. I would not have passed if I hadn't used ExcelJet and Lydia for support info.

por Kayla H

12 de mai de 2020

It is fine for week 1-5, then you will be totally lost in week 6, as the level suddenly jump from intermediate to advanced, while there is insufficient explanation and examples in the video. I passed my final assessment, but most of the questions covering week 6 are incorrect.

por Dario S

25 de mar de 2021

The course is not updated and there's no much assistance. Many exercises in the practice challenges are patched up and errors can be traced back to 2017 when the course was created.

Besides, in some video such as the last one in week 6 coding procedures are not clear.