Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
5,940 classificações
1,349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS
24 de Jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 de Nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,345 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por JITHIN M K

22 de Jul de 2020

G

O

O

D

.

por Terala V

12 de Set de 2020

nice

por Ikechukwu I

5 de Jul de 2020

GOOD

por HAO K

18 de Mar de 2020

good

por ABUBAKAR E

2 de Jan de 2021

I'm slightly disappointed with this course. it wasn't up to the standard of the past 2 courses.

It's an extremely dense and information-packed course, there is literally a new excel tool for you to learn, understand and master every 5-10 minutes throughout the course. but the breakneck speed of the course makes it next to impossible to keep up, on many instances, the tools were not explained well enough and left me absolutely dumbfounded as to how a result was achieved. I actually had to resort to some youtube videos to get a better explanation of some of the more complex topics.

the weekly challenges were very challenging and extremely satisfying to get right. the biggest problem were some of the assessment tests which were weirdly phrased and not at all straightforward to understand, especially the final assessment which is an absolute behemoth of an Exam, after completing it I'm absolutely sure that I could never fear an exam on Excel ever again.

overall, it's worth it if you are in a career that demands absolute mastery of Excel (as in, >60% of your time is spent on excel) or you're interested in doing financial modeling or CRM as a full-time job. otherwise, if you're just trying to be better in your everyday basic usage of excel, then it might not be worth it for you. i believe everything you neeed would be found in Intermediate 1 of this specilization

por Andrew S

10 de Mar de 2021

A lot of great content. However, the relative references for macros was not properly covered and created a lot of headache for myself and many other students when it came to the week 6 practice challenge. Please update the lesson for future students so they are provided the knowledge they need in the lesson, rather than having to go outside the course to figure out how to do what you're asking students to do. I would have given this course 5 stars had I not had to take many hours of my time outside this course watching videos to learn how to use relative references in macros.

por Tejendra D

8 de Set de 2020

The course design for the initial 3 to 4 weeks is great. I felt that the video contents and study material overall were not sufficient considering the week's topic. Please try to provide some more material. Also just verify that everything mentioned at the start of the week has been included. Try to provide study material according to the complexity of the topic being taught. Also pardon for grammar mistakes. English is not my native language.

por Lisa D

9 de Nov de 2020

I found this class to be rather challenging. I think it would be helpful if more repetition were used on each topic. I had to go online and look up a lot of the topics just so I could see more examples to help me comprehend exactly how to do the formulas. I learn best visually and by repetition, and this class is not geared well for that combination. It's a good class, but could be better. I felt like I learned a lot about Excel.

por Jonas J

21 de Abr de 2020

Decent course, which provides a good overview of the topics covered. Some assessment questions should be revised because answer possibilities are ambiguous, e.g. in the final assessment of the course, the first question is not clear. One could select "custom", to make sure that all names are correctly capitalized (using the according formula), but that is, unfortunately, "wrong". This also applies to a few other examples...

por Christopher P

7 de Mai de 2020

Overall the course is very good and the presentations are well done. I have learned some very essential skills. However, it seems to be getting outdated and is frustrating for Mac users. Most importantly, there is NO ASSISTANCE FROM THE COURSE MONITORS, which is a pathetic (2 stars off for that).

por John D

14 de Mar de 2020

Very well put together, until the last week's introduction to Macros and VBA. The last week's section should have been presented in two or three weeks (probably under the Advanced section). Concepts needed in the Week 6 Practice Challenge either were not introduced or not explained fully.

por Naveen A

16 de Abr de 2020

Intermediate II course is very interesting and useful who are using excel in daily basis. But when it comes to assignment , it very difficult to understand the questions. I tried multiple times to complete the assignments. It will be easy if there is clear clarity in all q

por Florian D

15 de Fev de 2019

I really liked the first two courses of the specialization. I feel that this one is a lot more challenging, partly because the instructors skim over the concepts iin videos and then expect you to master them by the time of the final exam. It can be a bit frustrating.

por Janice H

4 de Ago de 2020

The information was valuable generally, but more information would help with options and problems that are expected of students without any video introduction. The videos do not seem to completely cover the material that students are expected to have learned.

por Felicia M

6 de Nov de 2020

I wish more there were more guided practice sessions. The practice challenges and weekly final exams are challenging, there are things that were not covered in the videos. Thankfully, the student community works together to provide solutions.

por Pazhanivel M

17 de Mai de 2020

to understand many formulas (PV,FV,NPT etc) a pre-requisite is having knowledge on financial terms. It should have been informed at the start of the course so that learners will acquaint themselves with the terms before starting the course...

por Md. M I

4 de Ago de 2020

Though the instructors are good at delivering lectures but still some points were not clear. The quizzes or practice challenges are harder than what is shown in the videos. Quizzes and assignments need to be revised.

por Nisuli M M

23 de Fev de 2021

Very well explained and done! This time it was trickier, but it was presented in a well organized, step by step manner for anyone to understand slowly. Enjoyed it and learnt a great deal!.. Thank you!

por Mark G W

5 de Nov de 2019

I learned a lot from this course. However, there's a big difference between the level of difficulty of the examples shown in the training videos and the assessments. This is extremely frustrating.

por 1802772

17 de Mai de 2019

Some Questions Language was not clear such Q3 @ Final - really till now I don't know why Q like that

ask how many error etc...

Course should give any handouts or notes not only videos and files

por Anwana S E

13 de Jul de 2020

i think the videos were good but i did not find them to be very interesting cause it felt very bland. other than that i guess i learnt some new things which i will practice later to perfect.

por Mireya A G P

5 de Out de 2020

Course is great and very useful but week 5 and 6 are not suitable for MAC users since instructors do not specify the differences between MAC and windows, so it is very hard to follow up.

por Somesh P

26 de Mai de 2020

This part is not that good. The practice videos are not that helpful. They should have elaborated more but they not. Also the final assignment questions are not phrased properly.

por aweitzm1

22 de Set de 2020

There needs to be a better explanation of the material. Additionally, those using Excel for MAC have a more difficult time finishing the course.

por Clark F

15 de Fev de 2020

Felt like the final assessment needs content improvement but learned a lot of great tools and skills to advance myself in my career search.