Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
5,928 classificações
1,349 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS
24 de Jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 de Nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,342 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Alisha N

23 de Mai de 2020

The course was going great until I reached the last lesson for macros! They should create a supplementary video for people who are using excel on Mac to teach basic relative referencing coding as we do not have the relative reference button (which in itself is an annoying thing to spend hours trying to find only to figure out that it doesn't exist in Mac). Apart from that last lesson the course is great.

por Clyde L M V

21 de Out de 2020

Really informative and lots of tips/tricks included. It's just a matter of my one sent feedback regarding on question 7 of the Final Assessment of C3-W4, regarding on the correctness of cell H2 - which I strongly believe that it doesn't need correction since H111 is only at fault, but when I answered it - it prompted me that it was incorrect; I just need a further explanation why was it incorrect.

por Jhony O

6 de Jul de 2020

Best program of Excel Skills ever, in this specific course there were some video that made no prashan or nikki a man i think so that wasn't as the same level but still cool, there a few of lessons that can we improve at the same level of the rest of the program. But it's doesn't take you off the congratulations for such a wonderful teaching technique. Grettings from Medellín, Colombia.

por Theodoros B

5 de Set de 2020

The course was really good.

I learned a lot of tools and techniques that can make my excel work way better , easier and even automated. There were two things that i did not liked. One was the fact that the theory about macros (a super tool) and VBA editing was lacking and second in some assessments i would prefer to have a number format example when a number was requested.

por Mohammad O B S

18 de Jul de 2020

This course was a tricky one. Especially the macro topic made it much more trickier. Nevertheless, I am grateful to Almighty Allah and happy that i have reached the end with a satisfying score. I look forward now to completing the specialization with just one more course remaining. I can already guess how hard it is going to be, but i am ready for it.

por Fangmin L

25 de Out de 2020

Very good course covers many important tools that are often used in working environment. But there are not many instructions in practice solutions, or the tests will cover something not introduced in the videos. So, it's sometimes very difficult to figure out the ways of doing them and I have to search more sources from YouTube or other channels.

por kamalakannan

7 de Ago de 2020

Great Course! I have completed 3 courses in this specialization.This Intermediate II is great challenging as it has macros in Week 6,which takes more time for me to understand. I have learned many new concepts in this Intermediate II,mainly VLOOKUP,Error checking,Scenario Manager,Goal Seek and Data validation,Overall, it is a challenging course.

por Andrés T R

1 de Set de 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

por Jean W

31 de Ago de 2020

Overall good course. However, it can be more detailed by introducing the limitations of the functions and formula as some limitations only show during Practice Challenge and Assignment which puzzles the course participants and results in long-time research. 30% self study and research is needed based on current course design

por Shruti S

4 de Ago de 2020

The course is very helpful for people with basic excel knowledge. The course helps discover the gem features of excel like solver, macros and a lot more which can take your excel skills to the next level. The assignments and quizzes really makes one work hard adding on to the benefits of availing this course

por Dhanush B

18 de Set de 2020

Great course!! Truly helping in my day to day works and thanks to Mr Prashan sir and Ms Nicky ma'am for such a crystal clear explanation through out the course. The practice video after each video makes a perfect practice and as usual practice makes permanent. Thank you so much for such an amazing course.

por Aakanksh M

20 de Abr de 2020

While teaching Complex formulae it would help to also show how this can be done using the Fx tab, this makes things alot easier.

Also the MACRO chapter is pretty ambiguous and i still havent completely grasped the use of it. If we could add a couple more videos to fully explain the same it would be helpful

por Mamdouh F

7 de Set de 2020

This course is quite well organized and contains the kind of information that every person wants to use Excel might need. I quite recommend it because it provides the material in concise videos and then examine learners' understanding through quizzes, practice challenges and assessments.

por Travis C

3 de Ago de 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

por Muhammad N F B M Z

25 de Out de 2020

This course helps student to improve their excel skill. By properly learning excel skill, i am able to utilize it for my daily work. However, some of the course material is not adequate as student had to find out other source outside content syllabus to solve assessment questions.

por Urja

22 de Mar de 2020

This was a difficult course but learnt a lot of new tools and techniques that would make data management more easier. This course teaches more advanced skills that you would not learn on your own. It definetly is a hard course, but one you get the concepts, it is a benefit course.

por Gabriel M d M

23 de Jul de 2020

Week Challenges, in general, were not as well structured as in the previous courses. It might have occurred because the Intermediate II course does not really fit the six weeks model. Either way, I enjoyed a lot of the things I learned and they will be very useful in the future.

por Douglas C

17 de Nov de 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

por Kuruvilla A

22 de Mai de 2020

Very Comprehensive with lot of Case Studies. However the Macros section needs to be covered more in detail with more examples. That part seemed a bit rushed and also need to cover examples of copying data from another sub-sheet for the Macro and how does the same work.

por Victor w

3 de Dez de 2020

The course is challenging but is very important in the world of work. It empowers you with marketable skills you never knew exist. A favorite slogan which rang in our ears and is true, "Practice makes permanent" "Say wow". Many thanks and God bless.

Victor Waterman

por Teresa B

10 de Ago de 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

por Jay H

16 de Fev de 2018

Great course some mistakes/ poor formatting in the assessment was frustrating i.e. incorrect answer if we entered decimal point and then 0 even though question does not explicitly state whole number. Would be nice to have answers to final assessment after passing.

por HILLARY H

7 de Out de 2020

The wording sometimes gets a little bit confusing as to what is being asked, and I definitely struggled with some of the concepts of data validation and getting the organization of what-if scenarios correct. It was a tough class! I feel I learned a lot though.

por Moataz A

20 de Out de 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.

por 藤野 圭

8 de Set de 2019

It is a pity that Week 5 Challenge was very difficult, but there wasn't enough explanation.

Except for this, I am really satisfied with this course.

The final assessment was really tough and it took me hours to solve it, but now I am really confident.