Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
5,521 classificações
1,260 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS
24 de Jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 de Nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de 1,253 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Sagar P

21 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful - challenges were tough but I wish the instruction was a bit more interesting, I think we could have went more in-depth with the VLOOKUP, INDEX/MATCH and MACRO material.

por George P

6 de Abr de 2020

You need to support us through the forum and by providing us excercises with your teachable materials.We didn't learn relative references in Macros but the assestment include it.

por Gabrielle B

31 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course! The only downside is that if you are working on a Mac, you will need to figure out some stuff, like shortcuts, by yourself. Besides that, I highly recommend it!

por Marianna V

11 de Set de 2019

The seminars are very easy to follow and practice exercises are invaluable. The only thing is some of the problems presented were not adequately discussed in the lectures.

por Agnė K

14 de Dez de 2020

Thank you for the course! The videos and practice challenges were informative and useful. However, some parts lacked depth (more specifically, the data modelling tools).

por Prathamesh P K

18 de Jul de 2020

The videos were truly explanatory and instructors led the whole course well. But the assessments were far more difficult and no clarifications were given at many points.

por Siddharth T S

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, as you'd expect. One star deducted: Macros could have been explained in a little more detail. A few more videos on the topic would have done the trick.

por ATHINA S

23 de Out de 2019

The final assessment was too difficult and the week courses did not cover the whole activity ! But since I've finished it, I'm happy and continue my effort! Thank you !

por Тенишев Т В

10 de Set de 2020

This course was much trickier than the first two, but I still liked it. It gave me useful knowledge of lookup functons and recording macros. Thank you for the course!

por Kimberly M

20 de Ago de 2018

Great courses. It was hard getting through some of the videos due to one of the women instructor's voices cracking and wincing but other than that I learned a lot.

por Natalia V

27 de Abr de 2020

Good progressions in the specialisation. The Macros section was very rushed and didn't really provide sufficient examples of practice. Everything else was great.

por Ninad B

12 de Mai de 2020

Solutions can be defined in a much detailed manner and even the quiz results can be given if possible. More practice exercise is needed to memorize the concept

por Ram K S

10 de Abr de 2020

The course is great and I learnt a lot. However, there is scope for some more content on Macros that can help learners have better conceptual clarity.

por sergio a

19 de Ago de 2020

Falta información sobre algunas herramientas de Excel para estudiantes que utilizan MAC, las que no siempre son equivalentes con la versión windows

por ROBERTO P G

28 de Out de 2020

Excellent course, could not ask for a more complete and user friendly experience, plus the exercises are really helpful and helps me out on my job

por Batista S

30 de Nov de 2020

This course is very in-depth. But I always want instructors to be on standby so I can understand certain concepts they introduce very well.

por MD S I

13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, a great way of teaching. I would like to do other courses from these instructors. Simply wow, I am pleased to do this course.

por Willem K

23 de Ago de 2020

Week 5 was difficult, and something we never use in our business because it is something that is implemented in our financial systems.

por Saurabh H J

19 de Nov de 2019

This course equip you with the skills required in the current workplace. However this course needs to be improved on some aspects,

por Alina N

23 de Abr de 2020

Some explanations were too narrow vs what was asked in Practice exercise; however I am still satisfied with the knowledge I got.

por Karen F

22 de Mar de 2018

Great course! Could have talked more about vb code in week 6 course, but the entire course design is perfect and comprehensive.

por Anshika T

26 de Jun de 2020

More examples are needed to see the application.Addition of different scenarios as practice exercises will be a great add on.

por Priyanka N

21 de Ago de 2020

course is informative, but practice excercises are harder and solution sheet not much helpful. could be more explanatory

por VINOD

8 de Jan de 2019

Learned a lot about solver, how to optimise worksheet and use protection features of excel. Overral, a excellent course.

por Andrea R C N

27 de Mar de 2018

It was super useful; however, some tasks and tests will not give you the same results if you are running Excel in a Mac.