Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
7,185 classificações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

CH

7 de nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS

24 de jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,656 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Paul J B

6 de fev de 2019

Excellent quality. Builds on the skills learned in Essentials and Intermediate I and follows the same format. There is a jump in difficulty from Intermediate I, but the content of the class makes it manageable. I learned quite a bit in this course despite thinking of myself as a high-intermediate to low-advanced Excel user prior to taking this specialization. I highly recommend to anyone who took the prior two courses.

por Jennifer D l C

12 de jun de 2020

Excellent course! The videos guide you through the course content in a very clear way, with the instructors explaining in a dynamic and interesting way. Although the subject, Excel, can be a bit dry, the explanations are designed in a practical way that allows you to see the use of all these functions and keep you motivated. Assignments are challenging but nothing that was not thoroughly explained during the course.

por Anubhav K

11 de jul de 2020

This course went to a much higher and complex level of Excel learning. Each week introduced us to a unique set of tools which are core to this software, and after having completed the course, I find these extremely useful for enhancing my productivity in analyses. Specially the Data Modeling and Macros have changed my whole perception of Excel and how immensely it can upgrade ones computational and analytical skills.

por MOHIUDDIN K F

9 de jun de 2020

I have finished the course & now looking forward to learning advance excel. The course is designed beautifully but the practice file of week 6 was quite hard since some techniques used in the file were not shown in the video. I hope to apply the gained knowledge from this course to the next level of this specialization. Kudos to the teachers who worked relentlessly for teaching us the core skills of excel.

por Nehal A

6 de jun de 2020

The course content is of intermediate level most useful to employees at junior to mid level. The contents are divided into six weeks . Some of the difficult concepts like V-Lookup could have been explained in a better way. These two topics was explained too hurriedly. The contents could have been broken down in more no of videos or the duration of the video could have been made longer.

por Adel M S

16 de mai de 2020

Really good, this series has so far given me a great working knowledge of a powerful working tool. The instructors have structured it beautifully to ensure, you are are not intimidated by the wide range of applications Excel can provide you. However, week 6 on Macros was pretty confusing as most of the code was different from what was shown in the video, making it a little frustrating.

por Ram N S

11 de jun de 2021

This is one of the best courses i have taken so far. So much to learn , i'm truly amazed . All thanks to coursera for the oppourtunity. It gets a little bit tough as it progresses but the teachers have done a spectacular job breaking down concepts and they have tried their best making it easy for us the students. And also now it is engraved in my brain, "Practice makes Permanent"

por Isabelle R R

22 de jun de 2021

I've continued in this course integrated and I've learned so much. In this step (Intermediate II) I think there was two challenges were difficult to found out where I wasn't understanding. One of them was out of pattern than others I solved. Despite that I enjoyed learning the topics. In sum, a rewarding experience! If it allowed to give an decimal evaluation, I'd give an 4.9.

por Rory T

9 de dez de 2020

Really well structured & easy to follow course. This one has less "here's the shortcuts for Mac" and "here's how its slightly different on Mac" instructions, which is frustrating because the differences between Mac & PC are not always obvious and I easily spent quite a lot of time figuring out how to do something. The earlier courses in the specialisation did this much better.

por Nchedolisa A

3 de abr de 2018

As always, this course proved to be beyond useful. I was walked through a number of new functions that I can readily see will become very handy in the workplace, namely; INDEX, MATCH. My new found knowledge of MACROS has me on cloud 9 because it certainly will set me apart as an advance user of EXCEL, particularly with achieving more automation with spreadsheet data.

por Jorge P

8 de mar de 2018

Great course. The good thing about the course is that is well explained in general and you can go back to your lessons as much as you need. I have learned a lot about tables, spreadsheets and formulas. I have applied what I learned in this course in my work and is fantastic. I have saved a lot of time making automation to my daily chores. It's a course worth taking.

por Laura R

25 de mar de 2019

This course deepens the concepts taught during the previous courses in the specialization explaining concepts like data validation, conditional logic, lookup functions and the foundation of Excel macros. It's really well structured, explanations are clear and exercises and practice challenges are really useful in applying the concepts. Highly recommended.

por Ma. L J C D V

25 de mar de 2021

This is really challenging and I learned a lot from this course. I always use excel at work but with my learnings that I got from this course, made me realize I haven't been using excel to its full potential. I'm looking forward for the advanced course as well. Great work from the team who made this as well! I liked it that they have sample worksheets

por Jaime J M

24 de fev de 2021

The courses are great. Just disappointed, I want to have a contact. email or phone and do not see anywhere. I have been looking at how to print or get my certificate for the courses I completed and I do not see where I can go. Please inform me how I can obtain such information. you can send that info To Jaime Jimenez Marquez. email: jaimej_12@yahoo.com

por Audric M R

4 de nov de 2020

The activities are hard and will surely push you to the limits of your excel skills. The challenges brings out your inner creativeness and decisiveness in order to create the appropriate set up to yield the correct result. This course is very helpful and I'll 100% recommend it. Practice makes Permanent and everybody say WOW! Thank you and God Bless!

por Victor W

4 de mai de 2020

This was a very challenging course. However, it is packed with really great information and examples. I always struggled with lookup functions. This course has helped me get a good handle on them. One thing that would be nice is to learn about the algorithms that the data modeling tools use. Not an in-depth explanation. More so, just their names.

por Silvana d R A d S

10 de fev de 2018

Amazing course! There are many excel courses out there but usually they are too basic in what they teach or in the exercises provided. One of the best features of this course is the difficulty of the exercises and its practical nature. It is very well organized and the examples used are real life situations.

I will recommend this course 100%!

por Christian K

10 de fev de 2021

Really great course. I believed myself to be an intermediate Excel before taking this course, but I was sorely mistaken -- Intermediate II exposed me to skills and challenges that were very instructive and useful. I recommend this course to anyone who is either preparing for a role that makes heavy use of Excel or already in such a role.

por 180051601001 e

28 de fev de 2021

This is really a very good course please take all the practice challenge in every week as u progress, it really motivates ,and helps a lot while attending the assessment i would really love to enroll myself to the next course which is advance course once again thank you macquaire university and coursera for providing this course cheers

por mohamed m

9 de mai de 2022

I learned a lot in this course, new things in Excel that I never knew anything about. I enjoyed most of the journey, and despite the difficult challenges in recent weeks, it gave me new skills and gave me a deeper understanding of the different topics discussed in the course. I hope to complete this fun journey in your advanced course.

por Nigar M

12 de jan de 2021

I would like to express my gratitude to the team of coursera and Macquarie University for organizing this course. Special thanks to the excellent instructors Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne and Nicky Bull for their brilliant explanation and patient approach for explanation of all topics! Thanks to you, now I feel more confident in Excel

por Chintan M

6 de abr de 2020

Absolutely well designed courses!!! I really love these! Mr.Prashan and Mrs. Nicky you guys are absolutely great in delivering the courses. I love the course material, practice challenges as well as the assessments! Just one suggestion, if you could add a bit more detail steps in the solution of each Practice Challenge!

Thankyou Guys!

por Sachin J

10 de jul de 2020

It's 2 AM when I'm writing this review, this course is one of the best Excel course out there. It keeps your mind busy with good challenges, which enables you to push your horizon regarding Excel usage with the various new functions and formulas. I'm glad that I joined this course, I'll recommend this course to my friends and family.

por Sheikh I

14 de mar de 2020

Quite challenging. Once you get your head in it, you realise how much wonder excel can do in your professional life. Gets you used to a lot of advanced quirks and features most corporations ask for. If you take this course, I'm pretty sure you'll qualify to apply for almost all the excel positions that are out there. Just brilliant.

por Anna C

27 de jun de 2019

It was really challenging and incredible to join this course! I highly reccomend for those ones who already knows a lot of Excel, but still need to practice. The best part of it's certainly the practice challenges. Don't skip them! Even in the intermediate course you will already see how to use macros. And that's a plus, in my view!